We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hyatt Regency DFW

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency DFW
Ranked #25 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stay at this hotel regularly. It is very well appointed with lovely decor - very comfortable. You can't beat the location since it's right next to DFW. I got free wifi. I wish the business center offered free printing, but you have to pay to use the printer (unless for a boarding pass). The staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsvalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you so much for your 5-star review of Hyatt Regency DFW. It's so nice to know that you enjoy staying with us and return often. Your compliments about our friendly staff, lovely and comfortable decor and convenient location are very much appreciated. Thank you for recommending us to others; we look forward to your next stay at Hyatt Regency DFW.


Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    881
    782
    300
    97
    54
See reviews for
372
362
203
991
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Great place to stay prior to an early morning flight. We used priceline and got a discounted rate. Hotel is clean, quiet, and convenient--exactly what is needed prior to an early flight.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliza52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you for your 5-star review of Hyatt Regency DFW. Your compliments about our convenient location and clean, quiet hotel are appreciated. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers departing on early morning flights from DFW International Airport. We hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Nevada Foothills
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

While traveling with my wife and young daughter, we had an overnight layover (flight arriving about 11pm and departing 7am). We had to wait maybe 10 minutes for the hotel shuttle, but the driver very graciously offered us small bottles of ice water. Of course we then tipped him, but the gesture was much appreciated after a long day.

Our checkin was quick and efficient, and the lobby and public space was contemporary and appealing. We went straight to our room, and were impressed by the room. The beds, bedding, and selection of pillows were upscale and very comfortable. The room seemed recently updated. The bathroom was nice, and included a full set of toiletries, including a travel-sized toothpaste -- an uncommon addition. We were not aware of any airport noise.

We slept well, enjoyed the in-room coffee maker, grabbed a free newspaper, and boarded the efficient shuttle back to the airport.

All in all, a perfect choice for a good night's sleep on an overnight layover. I would not choose to spend more at the *other* airport hotel for such a brief stay, since the shuttle is so quick and efficient.

Room Tip: Always ask for the most newly remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clifster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you for this recent review of Hyatt Regency DFW. Your specific compliments about our convenient shuttle service, quick and efficient check-in and guest room amenities are much appreciated. Your comments about "a perfect choice for a good night's sleep for an overnight layover" have been shared with our team. Thank you again for taking the time to submit your review; we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring, tx
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Where do I start? No tub in the bathroom. The bathroom door didn't latch and the sink didn't drain. Also our wake up call was 15 minutes late. This is pricelines 4 star in the area. Don't waste your money!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank springtx249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Just returned (October 29th - Nov. 2, 2011) from a four night stay. On second night, the room, which was a very spacious double queen room, had a horrific sewage like smell to it. When I called downstairs to report the odor, they did not hesitate to move us. They sent up their manager who insisted on helping us with our one suitcase. They gave us an upgrade to a King suite which was beautiful and a free buffet breakfast the next day. (buffet was 17.00 pp) They also removed two specialty coffees we bought the next evening. I have stayed at this hotel a few times and will continue to do so as they are always so friendly and helpful. As a past business CEO, I am always aware of customer service and felt they outdid themselves. Will continue to stay here as I visit DFW at least five times a year. I love the shuttle service they provide to airport and to the Grapevine Historic District. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I bid on priceline and got a great deal. Any standard room is quite spacious. I usually ask for a do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you for your 5-star review of Hyatt Regency DFW. We regret that you experienced an issue with your guest room but are delighted to know that our staff once again “outdid themselves” with regard to customer service. Your compliments about our friendly, helpful staff, convenience of the Grapevine visitors shuttle and our complimentary shuttle to the airport terminals are appreciated. Thank you again for your recommendation; we look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency DFW very soon.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We got stuck in Dallas on a Sat night. Our choices were sleep in the airport or go to the hotel. We went to the hotel and were glad that we did. We didnt have much with us and they sent up some tolities for us. We were able to get a good night sleep and were able to walk to the terminal for our 6:00am flight the next day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you for posting this review about your layover at Hyatt Regency DFW. Your positive comments about our staff and having a good night's sleep before your early morning flight are appreciated. I recommend using our complimentary 24/7 airport shuttle on your next visit, in case you don't want to walk to the terminal. Your feedback is appreciated; we look forward to your return visit to Hyatt Regency DFW.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Excellent airport hotel in terminal area (shuttle required). Couldn't be any more convenient without being in the actual terminal itself. Its a 1 minute ride from the hotel to the terminals.
The best part is the price. It's half the price of most 'in terminal' hotels, and at least 80% as convenient. I've stayed there twice, and will be there again in March. I highly recommend this place for an overnighter or a couple of days. I've stayed there when attending the Cowboys Classic and earlier this year at the Cotton Bowl. Couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samjust08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDallasDFWPR, General Manager at Hyatt Regency DFW, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for posting this 5-star review of your recent stay at Hyatt Regency DFW. Your comments about our convenient location and value are very much appreciated. Thank you for recommending us as an excellent airport hotel. We look forward to your return visit in March.

Sincerely,
Rusty Macy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
Grand Hyatt DFW
#1 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Hyatt Place DFW
#1 of 8 in Euless
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency DFW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency DFW

Property: Hyatt Regency DFW
Address: 2334 North International Parkway, Type in DFW Airport into GPS follow signs to Terminal C, Dallas, TX 75261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dallas
#12 Green Hotel in Dallas
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency DFW 4*
Number of rooms: 811
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be greeted by our welcoming staff any hour of the day – or night – at our outstanding DFW airport hotel offering the luxury of 24 hour check-in. Expect the best at Hyatt Regency DFW, where business is really a pleasure. Fly-in and fly-out of our contemporary Dallas Fort Worth airport hotel with 92,000 square feet of unequaled function space and a multilingual staff. Enjoy ultra-contemporary over-sized guestrooms and an exquisite zero-edge heated lap pool. Fresh from a $50 million renovation, our Dallas Ft Worth airport hotel is equally ideal for NASCAR and Dallas Cowboys fans, families heading to Six Flags® Over Texas, Historic Downtown Grapevine, or avid golfers looking for an award-winning round at Bear Creek Golf Club. A superb combination of impeccable service and outstanding amenities, Hyatt Regency DFW is the unparalleled choice for business, leisure or both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency DFW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dfw Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Hotel Dfw
Hyatt Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing