We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood jewel”

Adelmo's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Adelmo's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #408 of 3,600 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $25 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Oak Lawn
Description: Family owned and operated since 1989, and now in a new location in Inwood Village. Offering the best quality in veal, beef, seafood and pastas. Award winning wine list.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Neighborhood jewel”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Family owned/operated for more than 3 decades Adelmos offers up northern Italian/Mediterranean dishes both lunch and dinner. Owner Adelmo is usually greeting guests nightly with apron on...son Andrew head chef in tiny kitchen. Usually very enjoyable unless that Italian temper shows it's ugly face.... Which happens from time to time. Closed Sunday

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nickie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    9
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Understated, Comfortable, and Pleasant”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Dallas doesn't have many places that have lasted so long without constant heavy marketing, turnover of chefs, and food trends. Adelmo's is small, the owner is attentive but not intrusive, and we found the Saturday evening menu interesting and well done.

Good soup, salads, beef and seafood dishes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Family Dinner Dining”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We hadn't been to Adelmo's in years, but the positive reviews on Trip Advisor convinced us that this quiet, good ristorante would be perfect for our twice-yearly adult children dinner. We have been to fancier places, but this time we were looking for less noisy, less crowded dining. I remembered the delicious Osso Buco from our last visit and that was the clincher.

The very small restaurant was friendly and the service, though very leisurely was nice. The ambiance was great.

The osso buco was pretty bad, though.
Everyone else thought their entrées were good, but he occo buco was drenched in rosemary. Drenched, I tell you!

I just Googled the recipe and rosemary isn't mentioned.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ndegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDLAND
Level Contributor
119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“LOVELY EVENING”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I do live in Dallas, but go there often. We chose Adelmo's because it was a small quit restaurant and Trip Advisor's reviews. The review and our dinner were right on target. What a refreshing restaurant where both the food and service leave nothing but very complimentary experiences. We had a lovely dinner in a quit setting. Our dinner of Atlantic Sole was perfect. The table service was most professional and just right with timing and suggestions. I observed the wait staff was all male:quite European! It seems that Adelmo's has been at this locations for many years. The owner also has his eye on the dinning room at all times! I like that.... You will not be disappointed with your evening here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALLISONMidland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“How is this not in the top 10!?!?!?”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Everything was AMAZING!!!
I chose the Sautéed Sole. WOW!
My sweetheart had the Angel hair and Lobster. Words cannot describe how wonderful the food was... the crème brulé was on of the best I've had in ages.

And the wait staff... they were on spot...there just enough to take care of business, but not intrusive.

I will be coming back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonEason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adelmo's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Adelmo's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing