We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Heaven”
Review of Daddy Jack's

Daddy Jack's
Ranked #377 of 3,626 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lobster Heaven”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

really cool place on south elm. once you learn their secret you iunderstand why everything taste so darn good- its fresh! Nice wine selection. We went on a Tuesday and lobster was special pricing (i think its speacial $ on M,T and W.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garyraba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Seafood dining experience”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I had dinner here Saturday night, making reservations for 6p so we could get to the Mavs game at 8p in time. There were very few people there at 6p and we were seated right away. Our waitress was very friendly, enjoyed her job, and was enthusiastic about the menu options. We went with her recommendation on the appetizer of Crab fingers, and oh my... they were really good! My wife had shrimp scampi for dinner and I had the pecan crusted trout- both were good size servings and very good. We were in and out in an hour and the prices were very reasonable for such good seafood.The restaurant started becoming crowded when we were leaving at 7p, so I would be sure to make reservations when coming back at 7p or later. Overall, this was a great dining experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigcoolchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Quality Food”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

i had Pecan breaded trout with Shrimp, fantastic. They made special plate of crabcakes and shrimp also for us. There is a reason they have ben there 20 years.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cabotravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great small restaurant”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My husband and I came in around 17:30 on a Friday night. We were promptly seated. They serve fresh bread with butter packets. I ordered an iced tea and my husband ordered a fat tire beer. For our entrees I got the new England dinner which consisted of 1 pound of king crab legs and 1 pound lobster baked potato with sour cream and chives and broccoli and carrots. My husband ordered the rainbow trout. He said it was alright but mine was awesome. It was expensive since its market price. The waiter was very attentive and asked where we were from and what brought us to Dallas. I told him we were in Dallas to celebrate my ten year anniversary with a banquet held by my company, southwest airlines. He congratulated me. For dessert we got key lime pie it was also very good it had whipped cream on top but my husband didn't like it like that I did. When the bill arrives the waiter stated he did not charge me for the dessert because of my anniversary at my job. That was super nice and I thanked him. All in all I thoroughly enjoyed my visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mehack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh Food Friendly Folks”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Daddy Jacks offers reasonably priced food. The staff were friendly and we felt they appreciated our business. Nice small romantic place. Get there early if you want to avoid a crowd otherwise you may consider having a drink in the bar next door while waiting for your table as other posters have mentioned.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cyberadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy Jack's also viewed

 

Been to Daddy Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing