We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cheese Danish!”

Empire Baking Company
Ranked #1,328 of 3,626 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Cheese Danish!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We just happened upon this bakery en route to the airport and I am so glad I did! We needed some breakfast before boarding so I decided on a cheese danish. It was so flaky and buttery! Not too sweet, simply perfect! My mother tasted it & went to buy herself one but mine was the last. The pasta salad looked wonderful, as did many of the other items they had. I also bought some toffee to take home and jam. They weren't made in-house, but good anyway! I will be craving the danish for a while!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azemmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“Great Grab and Go Healthy Lunch Option”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Ready-to-go, made daily lunch items are awesome! Nice selection with some twists i.e. the turkey sandwich has apples... Kale salad, tuna salad, etc. Good variety and good for you bread make this a go-to lunch destination.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best Croissant in Dallas? Hope not!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was looking for some decent pastry in Dallas and some googling brought this up. I can't judge their other stuff but their pain au levain, or sourdough for the rest of us, lacked flavour and was a bit too dry inside and didn't have a good crust. As for the croissants I bought them around mid day and they were clearly not that fresh. Quite buttery and flakey but no crisp to speak of. These things need to be baked several times a day to be good and I guess that's where the problem lies.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jvgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vanilla bean cookie”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The place is small, clean and friendly. The vanilla bean cookie had the taste of my great grandmothers tea cakes but better. My grandmother didn't have a vanilla bean or the fancy sugar crystals to dust the top with.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Aroma of breads!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

All sorts of breads and jams etc. can be found here. They also have sandwiches and salads for lunch. The breads always smell delicious and there are many varieties. Come in and smell the bread!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Empire Baking Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing