We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TAKE OUT IS FAB!!!”

la Madeleine French Bakery & Cafe Dallas Pkwy
Ranked #16 of 82 Bakeries in Dallas
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TAKE OUT IS FAB!!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The tomato basil soup & ceaser salad was so good. Even after I was done I wanted more. So bad, so, I went back & did it again. Super good food for a great price. When I visit back to Texas; I'm coming here again, that's for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GorgeousGabiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    36
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“just....WOW!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great service, great prices, and the food simply must be tried! Rich, flavorful French style cooking, GREAT deserts...save room for them! This is a chain, so no matter where you are in the Dallas area, you should be able to find a La Madeleines

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KMaloney1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“"La Madeleine" in the Galleria was great, but sadly, it moved away”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nice service, great food and pleasant atmosphere. What was great is that you had a lady that was speaking French (if you are at ease to speak the language). Great place for pastries and specialized coffees.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rasvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
1,727 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 978 helpful votes
“Mainly Go For Breakfast”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I am not a lunch or dinner person for La Madeleine and always always it’s breakfast. The breakfast I get is usually the All american which no one can really mess that up. I have seen the prices continue to rise year after year and once you add the cost of coffee, the prices are reaching the limits I wish to pay.

Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful Selection”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

When traveling people often give you suggestions on where to eat. Well I travel with my dogs and somebody suggested that I eat here for breakfast one day. Well that was a mistake I will never make again. When I travel I want only the finest not la Madeleine French Bakery. They had the worst meat selection I have ever seen and the building was in awful condition. The only reason my dogs got anything at all is because I walked outside where the workers made me keep them and fed them a rat that I caught when it ran out of the kitchen! Awful service and a long line.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShawnG229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed la Madeleine French Bakery & Cafe Dallas Pkwy also viewed

 

Been to la Madeleine French Bakery & Cafe Dallas Pkwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing