We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Find Inside North Park Mall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Madeleine Country French Cafe

La Madeleine Country French Cafe
Ranked #31 of 81 Bakeries in Dallas
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
216 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Nice Find Inside North Park Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

When the hotel concierge gave us directions to the NorthPark Center mall he added, “If you’re going to have lunch there, be sure to go to La Madeleine.” We’re glad we took his advice! The thing I liked most about this place is that it is fast—walk up to the counter, order, site down and they bring it out. We both had the Roasted Pear & Prosciutto Salad with roasted pecans and bleu cheese crumbles. We also had a cup of their really great mushroom soup. Highly recommend for a quick lunch. I visited with the manager and learned that it is a franchise model. Felt more like owner ran. Very nice. A little pricey.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
251 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Winter Lunch Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

It is very much like being in a café in Europe. I love the roaring fireplace & warm wood atmosphere. They have the best Caesar salad. I always bring home a bottle of their salad dressing and Tomato Bisque Soup.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pleasant and reliable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

La Madeleine was really unique when it was begun in Dallas on the SMU campus (right next to where the George W. Bush library now sits). It is an upbeat, consistent chain now. The original croissants and pastry are a bit more standard now (they used to be hot out of the oven, in many different filled varieties). The Caesar salad (even the "light" variety) is very good - especially when topped by their warm chicken. If you like French food (high in fat), you'll find lots to love in this ever-popular restaurant. My current favorite is the one at Preston/Forest Lane.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ellenzelwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the salmon Cesar salad. It came out cold. Demarcus took it back to warm up the salmon. After the wait, I got it back. It was good just a little dry but add some dressing and I was back in business. Demarcus also, toasted me some bread for me to eat! Great dinner before I watch scandal!

Helpful?
Thank MoBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was visiting Dallas -Addison- area in mid September and I stopped by at this place to see what an American French Cafe has to offer. I had a great experience with their food, pastry and coffee. I can tell you, this was pretty much my best experience of Dallas. The lady behind the counter was French and very nice and friendly. Their coconut cream cake along with a great cup of cappuccino was delicious! Next day I returned for lunch and used my little coupon book she offered me the previous day with full of savings. I had their tomato soup followed by the pesto chicken pasta. My mouth still gets watery just by talking about it. I can recommend this restaurant to anybody who's in the Addison/Galleria area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Madeleine Country French Cafe also viewed

 

Been to La Madeleine Country French Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing