We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Lunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery - The Galleria

Corner Bakery - The Galleria
Ranked #4 of 84 Bakeries in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Ate here for my first time, my BF swears by it. Had an excellent bowl of spaghetti with a delicious monster cookie. Loved it! Sat outside, it was a weird weekend for the DFW area... I wore a hoodie in July!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theressa_jenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    58
    19
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Breakfast !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have returned again for breakfast. Very good eggs and pancakes. They have a variety of sandwiches and soups. The staff is very attentive and food is prepared just as ordered. Check it out!

Helpful?
Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Love the soup and bread bowl option - mushroom soup is one of the best I have ever eaten and the bowl is huge and delicious. Unlike Panera, where the bread bowl is tiny, this is gigantic and very very tasty. Partner's sandwich was wanting though, very sparse. We didn't try a lot, but I have since taken the soup out with the bread bowl and have never been displeased. Easy to park, get in, get out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luluhalabaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing food and excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I were staying at the Westin attached to the Galleria, and decided to check out the mall for dinner since it was raining heavily. We're glad we did! The Corner Bakery doesn't feel like your typical mall restaurant - the pace is a little slower from the time you walk in to the time you leave. Our cashier went out of her way to make sure we got the order that we wanted - basically putting together a completely customized order just for us. I ordered a sandwich with roast beef and goat cheese, and...wow. It was incredible. I wanted to go back the next night just to have another. We did go back for breakfast the next morning, and I will say the breakfast portions are smaller, but the prices don't necessarily reflect that. Nevertheless, it was an excellent breakfast, and definitely worth the cost.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
353 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Pancakes and panini delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Great place for lunch or breakfast.
The chicken panini is their most popular and i can see why. The pancakes were the softest i have ever eaten. Just fantastic!

Helpful?
Thank ivana-banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery - The Galleria also viewed

 

Been to Corner Bakery - The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing