We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for lunch...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
301 N. Market Street, #100, Dallas, TX 75202 (Downtown Dallas)
(214) 651-8650
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 94 Bakeries in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: French, American, Cafe, Vegetarian, Delicatessen, Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown Dallas
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
270 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

limited menu but delicious food. Reasonably prices sandwiches, home made soups, excellent sweets. Quick service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodCritic89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rowlett, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food near the Dart Rail stop at the West End”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Yes, I know this is part of a restaurant chain, but the food is very good. We were exploring Dallas by riding DART rail and we noticed Corner Bakery about a 1/2 block from the West End Station. They have a wide assortment of sandwiches, salads, soups, & baked goods. Everything we have tried at other Corner Bakeries has always been good and fresh, just like this meal. We stopped and had a delicious salad - the Spinach Crisp Salad. You can eat inside or outside. On the same corner there is also a Sonny Bryan's Smokehouse and Chipolte. The West End has loads of restaurants and shops and is near the 6th Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So mad they close at 4pm and closed on weekends!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Who has a bakery/coffeeshop that is closed on weekends! REALLY? That is when all of the traffic comes through and there wasn't anyplace in the WestEnd serving at that time on Sat or Sunday. Forced to eat vending machine food at the convention center. Very disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AMBER G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The corner bakery has a great selection of breads and rolls for fantastic sandwiches and they come on the large side, also have nice soup.

There is a really nice selection of coffee on offer and you can top up for free on the coffee, Nice touch, not like in the UK where they charge for every cup, I like that most places in the states have this service.

Well done

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank drebir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great breakfast location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love this chain for its good coffees and excellent breakfast options. In addition to breakfast, the ability to order lunch ahead can help beat a significant wait due to the popularity.
Everything in this location is well maintained and the food and service is consistently good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mkenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing