We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat, especially for a mall!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery - Northpark Center

Corner Bakery - Northpark Center
Reserve with OpenTable
Corner Bakery - Northpark Center is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,516 of 3,430 Restaurants in Dallas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat, especially for a mall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

A great place to drop in and grab lunch! Both food and prices were excellent. I had a half Turkey Monterey and a bowl Mac and Cheese, that combo coming with chips and a pickle spear for only $8 and all of which was delicious. My wife ordered a Santa Fe Ranch salad with a bowl of Loaded Baked Potato soup. After repeatedly turning down her insisting attempts to try all of her food, she exclaimed, "but this is the best potato soup I've ever had!" That about sums up the meal. The gal who brought our food out quickly volunteered to replace a few fallen chips with another bag, and the manager came to collect our finished plates. A great experience to kick off our trip to the mall!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hooker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
1,342 reviews
664 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,167 helpful votes
“Good for a quick stop whilst shopping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

During an afternoon shopping at Northpark, we stopped in here for some food. It's one of those places which is absolutely fine...nothing wrong with it....but equally nothing to get excited about. It's reasonable food, at reasonable prices with reasonable service. Food arrived quickly, it was clean and efficient but equally it wasn't friendly and homely.
If I was hungry and I was passing I'd happily stop off but equally I wouldn't make a special trip to eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travellover6128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very Filling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stopped by the Corner Bakery after an exhausting morning of shopping on New Year's Day. Neither of us had ever been there before, but there were a number of tables available so it seemed the perfect place for a quick lunch. We found our experience very satisfying. Both of us ordered panini sandwiches. The serving was ample and delicious (oh, the taste of melted cheese!). The potato chips that came with the meal were yummy but far too few to satisfy. The tables were cleared quickly so we didn't have to look at piled-up plates from previous customers for long.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quick for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had salads and Mac N Cheese here for lunch. Plenty of food served with each meal, salad was good, service was quick.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GoinCruizin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quick Power Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We ducked into the Corner bakery for a quick bite. The menu selection was pretty good for such a small place. I ordered the mozarella/tomato sandwich which was very good. My companion ordered the chopped salad. we sat outside and watched the mall traffic as we ate. The portion sizes were just right; not too big or too small.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery - Northpark Center also viewed

 

Been to Corner Bakery - Northpark Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing