We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Champps - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Champps
Price range: $1 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Seating
SUBWAY41
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

good service,had the steak and shrimp which cooked to perfection.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank c g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagle
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, unreliable service”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I ate there 3 times last week while staying for an extended weekend at a near by hotel. It is your typical sports bar...many tvs tuned to various sports programs and classic rock music. We were always seated immediately by a lovely pleasent hostess. The food ranged from very good to excellent. The kobe beef burger was exceptional. Philly cheese steak good and tender. Salads fresh. Prices were as expected and appropriate. The service varied with each visit. At times it was fantastic and at other tines, terrible. It depends on how crowded they were. I would go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mphbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garrison, ny
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This place was right next to the hotel that we stayed in while in Addison. We went here more than once even though there were a plethora of places to choose from. We really enjoyed the extensive menu and inexpensive pricing.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good food, need to upgrade monitors for Sports bar.”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Has been a staple in our visits to Dallas. The menu is good for a sports bar. Service is very variable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docntx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, TX
Level Contributor
294 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Just another sports bar.”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

It's okay. Mongolian appetiser is great. If you like sports bars, you will like it. Been there three times recently. Food is pretty consistent, pulled pork is dry and bad, past is pretty good. Service is inconsistent, pretty slow on the last visit. Can be very loud in the bar area. Not great or terrible, just another sports bar, that's all.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MangaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing