We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Yes, please!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Madeline

La Madeline
Ranked #16 of 84 Bakeries in Dallas
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yes, please!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Although they have changed their style (not really for the better), it's still an institution here. Get the french toast or the strawberries romanov - you won't be disappointed!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cramsekaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good and fast for a quick lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I really love this place and I go as much as I can for quick lunches or breakfast or just for a snack during shopping. I love their salads, especially their wild field with chicken or their cesar's, but , their sandiwiches are also very good, like their soups or simply their pastries. I recommend it for quick good meals and it's not expensive.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank annarita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Light Fun Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We go to the Forest-Preston store and have a light dinner. I especially like the half sandwich with soup with pasta side very good. The onion soup is great but the tomato soup is famous. They also serve breakfast all day which is great.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank richardandsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA/Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
243 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I have been here twice in the last month and both times I received excellent service. The hot sandwiches are very good, the turkey bistro is delicious, the bread it came on is so good. I love their pasta salad on the side too. They also have great tomato basil soup!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoleHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chillin' on the patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

It was nice to seat outside with some classical music humming in the background!
I tried the Chicken Penne Pasta for the first time. I give it a three out of 5. The chicken portions in the pasta was reasonable.
Enjoyed eating outside. Will do it again!

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MoBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Madeline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing