We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick, but we had time to kill” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #255 of 3,560 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quick, but we had time to kill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had 3 hours between flights, so we were not in a hurry. We told our server and he was fine with that, since they do like turnover in airport eateries. Our service was great, we watched baseball, and had a nice relaxed dinner.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Targettt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    74
    33
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Laid back but efficient service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

After tolerating a AA Eagle flight attendant with terrible attitude the staff at TGI Fridays offered a welcome respit, great service, tasty food - all on a 3 hour lay over. I were not rushed which is what welcome and everyone working there seemed to be in a good mood. Don't always see that. Thanks!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jelo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“First Impressions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

This location is very similar to any other Fridays. Food, decor, and device were good. Oddly, the place was packed and 4-7 employees stood directly in front of the entrance texting, talking, flirting and horse playing the entire time I sat near the entrance. The management needs to crack a wip, but the manager was out there with them!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddy083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
318 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“About what you would expect from a TGIF at the airport.... try terminal D next time....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

The music was blaring - I used my iPhone decibel meter app to record it at 95 decibels - sufficient to do long term hearing damage. I asked them to turn it down, which they did. Seating is very cramped, no real room for luggage. Space if claustrophobic except if you sit at the tables that overlook the gates. Food is typical TGIF menu with an upcharge for being at the airport. We were near the servers station and so could hear them loudly complain about the management (remember, they are screaming over the blaring music). Basically about what you would expect at the airport. But, it was across from our gate and we had 90 minutes to kill. In the future, I'd probably take the tram over to terminal D and see if we couldn't get something a bit more pleasing.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank billp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
315 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Welcomed and Friendly - Food hot and served timely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Great welcome, great service, tasty food - all on a 3 hour lay over. We were not rushed which is what we wanted and everyone working there seemed to be in a good mood. Don't always see that. Thanks!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WashPA0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing