We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but very loud”
Review of Al Biernat's

Al Biernat's
Reserve with OpenTable
Al Biernat's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 3,600 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Oak Lawn
Cross street: Hershel
Level Contributor
132 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food but very loud”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We had reservations for 12 people and were seated promptly. The waiter was very attentive and knowledgable. The restaurant was packed on a Monday nite and it was so loud we could barely hear. Since this was a business dinner it was very difficult to communicate, but the food was wonderful! Several got the bone in filet and raved over it. It is very expensive...dinner for 12 was over $1200.

Helpful?
1 Thank 2012dae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    128
    46
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Company dinner”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

For a company dinner they gave us a long table in a separate room. Not my preference as it didnt allow for great conversation and it was a pretty tight squeeze for anyone coming and going.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LAValleyBroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

everything i have ever eaten at this place was good. It was a bit pricey but the quality was excellent and the service too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Happening place, great food”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you're into people watching, this is the place for you. Great bar area. The lighting is just right for an elegant, but not stuffy dinner. We arrived around 9 pm on a Saturday night without a reservation and waited around 45 minutes for a table. The caprese salad is wonderful and our entree was large enough to share. The prices are reasonable for this class of restaurant, and worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic first time experience. I'll definitely make sure there will be a second.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I thought it was going to be a typical business dinner ,but was pleasantly surprised. The steaks were cooked perfectly, and the staff was top notch. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience here. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gamray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Al Biernat's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing