We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence served on a daily basis, never has disappointed!”

Bob's Steak & Chop House
Reserve with OpenTable
Bob's Steak & Chop House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 3,609 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Corner of Wycliff and Lemmon
Description: Bob's original location since 1993 is located on Lemmon at Wycliff, just north of Uptown. We are the quintessential Dallas steakhouse. It's convenient to Downtown, Love Field Airport, the Market District and the Dallas North Tollway.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellence served on a daily basis, never has disappointed!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Fabulous steaks and seafood. Killer onion rings, salads and peppercorn potatoes. Tasty cocktails, extensive wine list, tremendous desserts for sharing. Service is great. Don't be fooled by the other steak house near the Gaylord. You'll pay the same thing for half the quality. Bob's is consistently great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tennisgalDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    101
    22
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It was a very bad experience. It started with the valet parking, then poor service, then small portions in he meal and everything was over priced. No bang for the buck. Never again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just Okay For the Price”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We ate here to celebrate a birthday and I left feeling unimpressed and a bit disappointed. It definitely is pricey for the subpar service we received. Two of the steaks were cooked incorrectly and the way the waiter and manager handled the situation was very poor. She almost made my sister feel guilty for complaining that her steak was cooked completely wrong. One of the steaks that was sent back to be recooked came back wrong for the second time. The food is good, but for what you are paying, Dallas has much better choices than Bob's Steak House. It does have a nice atmosphere and is a nice restaurant, but not somewhere I'd be going back to anytime soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse of Dallas”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Bob's is THE steakhouse of Dallas. Others are good, but Bob's is classic. Stick with the onion rings, a filet or bone-in ribeye, and a nice bottle of wine. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very happy with food n service”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in during crazy-busy cheer competition at the convention center next door. We were seated right away; atmosphere was soothing with Sinatra playing. I told waiter we were in a hurry. We ordered food and drinks immediately; they came very quickly and were excellent. Spinach salad, Caprese salad, filet mignon with smashed potatoes and glazed carrot. Steak was cooked perfectly and so tasty. Check was brought and handled quickly, leftovers boxed up, and in 40 min we were on our way back to the cheer competition. What a great break in the middle of our day!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank suenjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Steak & Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Steak & Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing