We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Place at Perry's - CLOSED

The Place at Perry's
Price range: $50 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Carlisle
Description: Place at Perry's is a Dallas original restaurant that has been open over 10 years serving prime steaks and sustainable seafood. Recently relocated into our SHINY NEW DIGS, Place at Perry's is a casual chic modern day steakhouse with soaring ceilings, a wrap around patio, serpentine crimson bar, private dining room and our late night bar, 1049 (open Wed - Sat from 9:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m.) For all of the meat we serve, the animals have never been given antibiotics growth hormones or any other chemicals, they are also raised humanely and sustainably. The menu is much broader than traditional steak houses with varying array of dishes that have a Fresh, Local, Flavor theme.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had lunch here and the food was outstanding. The service was good too. I like the modern feel to the restaurant. I enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texasfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    25
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
200 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best to Valet & It's worth It.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very pleasant dinner for 3 at the Place at Perry's on Saturday night before the Stars game. The place is a little "white" (decor is all white....booths, walls, etc) and has an empty feel when no one is there. We were early. Food & service were very good. Stacy at the bar introduced herself to us as did the manager while we waited for our 3rd. Even came over after he arrived and introduced herself to him. And called us by name & said goodbye when we left. Impressive. House salad was light & tasty. Pan Roasted Tilapia with crab and lemon beurre blanc was also light & delicious. Freshly sliced lemons a good touch. Our friends' Poached Shrimp & Blue Crab salad was well portioned and fresh. He said delicious. Wife's Angus Beef Carpaccio had a nice black salt seasoning and baby arugula to complement. We all tried and loved it. Her BBQ Gulf Shrimp had delicious grits buit the shrimp were unfortunately overcooked. Too bad, irt was the only drawback to an otherwise delightful meal. Wine list is extensive enough with nicely priced whites. Reds are a little high, but that seems to be happening everywhere these days. All menus are on the web site. We'll be back. Use the valet!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnmac541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Brunch and dinner - been twice and would not mind going again when I can especially for brunch. Service is very very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
545 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Parking on Place at Perry's Porch on St. Paddy's Day”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Uptown Dallas on St. Patrick's Day was nuts, but we got lucky. Within sight of all the madness was a patio with enough people to say something good was going on, but not so many that we were in danger of falling off. We grabbed a table on the patio and had some drinks and appetizers.

The appetizer was Spinach Dip and Lavosh. It was nothing like the creamy artichoke and spinach dips I'd had at other restaurants. This was healthier, fresher and spinachier. It was also very, very good and you got a lot of it.

While I waited for the food to show up, I glanced over the menu and it's got a lot of the same steakhouse stuff that used to be on the Perry's menu when it was a block north. I rember the meals there as being delicious, so if you mix the smart, upscale appearance of the new location with the great food of the old location, I think they've got a winner. The prices are reasonable for a nice Dallas steakhouse.

We had a nice visit to their patio and will be back soon for dinner. You should try it, too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Enjoyable place to dine.”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Perry's has great atmosphere. The food is organic and locally grown. Our server was very efficient and not to attentive. Good selection of wine and cocktails. The tomato bisque was excellent. Over all a great place to dine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Place at Perry's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing