We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to eat!”

Stratos Greek Taverna
Ranked #384 of 3,600 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Since 2001, Stratos has made a reputation for itself by serving up "the best Gyros in Dallas" according to Howard Stern and hailed as the "best Greek food in Dallas" by the Dallas Voice, Dallas Observer, and D Magazine. We feature Greek & Belly Dancing on our premium wood dance floor and ON TOP OF THE TABLES two nights a week and offer fun-filled, exciting entertainment on our dance floor. Experience the high-life from our new roof-top double-decker patio complete with fans and heaters for year-round use. Large groups welcome, separate checks easy. Menu favorites include: Calamari, Flaming Saganaki, Rack Of Lamb, & our famous Gyro Sandwich. Open for lunch, dinner & late night 7 days a week, brunch available Saturdays & Sundays. We cater & deliver, too, with advance notice. EXPERIENCE GREECE, no passport needed!
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This place was a lot of fun. I and not a lover of Greek food so I don't think I am qualified to comment on the food as much as the atmostsphere. The place looked like a tarvern, with the dark wooden tables and bar. It is a beautiful setting. The belly dancer was stunning and fun to watch. The staff really gets into the entertainment. It made for an enjoyable night.

Like I said, I do not care for Greek food, except for Gyros and hummus. I can say that thier Gyros were delicious, but I was dissapointed in the hummus. Maybe my palate is used to the grocery store fare, but the hummus lacked flavor and the pita bread was dry. BUT..do not skip dessert! The chocolate cake was to die for! I would go back just to eat the cake.

This place was not cheap, so get ready with your pocketbooks.

Overall, a great place to go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shellic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    43
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
141 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Flaming Saganaki & Belly Dancing”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

By far the best Greek place I've ever been too. The atmosphere is fun, lively and food is seriously to die for. Lots of OPA shouting and flying napkins when the owner Nick finds out there is a celebration of some kind in the restuarant. And don't be surprised if you get roped into belly dancing or dancing on top of a table with a belly dancer. That is part of the fun. Definitely have the Flaming Saganaki (burning cheese). YUM!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FirebrandFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
114 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Whenever I go to Dallas, I insist on eating here! Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous. I have tried almost everything on the menu. The Greek cheese fries are the absolute best. If you don't get them as an appetizer, request them as your side dish (for a small upcharge-definately worth it). They also have the best calamari around. They have 1/2 price dinners on Mon and Tues, and 1/2 price wines on Wed with $5 appetizers (check out their website for other offers). Although I have enjoyed many things off the menu, my favorite is the chicken gyro. They have very reasonable bar prices as well. They feature belly dancing Wed-Sat which is always a lot of fun. The owner is usually around, and it's nice to see the hands on approach. If you like Greek food (and even if you don't there's something for you), this is a MUST.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stratos Great Greek food and very close to Baymont Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field and Southwest Airlines HQ.”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Best Greek food in Dallas. Try the Greek salad with added Gyro. Great place to hang out and enjoy Nick and his crew put on a great show. Great eating option if you are staying at the Baymont Inn and Suites Dallas Lovefield.

Go on Monday and Tuesday, great specials on food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelSamDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The closest thing to eating in Greece.”
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

I have been working all over the USA for the past 11 years. I have ate Greek food in over 25 different states. The authenticity of this food and the setting was by far the best. If i had to desceribe this restaurant In one word It would be 'EXQUISITE'!! To top it all off the servers were Greek also. I give it A+.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaJohnson1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stratos Greek Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Stratos Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing