We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good burgers”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #1,463 of 3,626 Restaurants in Dallas
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good burgers”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Good food here.I had a burgern that I really liked and friends had various meals that were all good.Check it out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank k9attire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    14
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lindon, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Appreciate the late night service”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had quite a large group, and I felt bad that most of our party ordered only appetizers or desserts. But the waitress was very pleasant and courteous. I tried to reward her with an oversize tip compared to the food costs. The food is down home cooking and quite yummy. Great bread and rolls. Nothing very low calorie, but that's what you have to expect at a place like this. Very popular place, very busy when we visited. Not too many other options in this neighborhood. We had a great time and enjoyed being around the Texas crowd.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Americana Fare at a Pocket Pleasing Price”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This restaurant has something for everyone from hamburgers and french fries, chicken fried steak, taco salads, and catfish to Spagsagna (spagetti lasagna), baby back ribs, or sirloin steak. The food is always good and the price even better (with shrimp, steak, or babyback ribs starting at only $9.99 with two sides!). Try the Texas Margarita - at only $3.50 it's the best deal in town. Fast seating and great service too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CHEDDARS”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very disappointed with their chicken fried steak and don't know if I will return. Grand daughters like this restaurant though.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Novemberlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Need to train wait staff!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

For the second time we didn't get our appetizer until we were almost finished with our lunch. We were told that the onion rings take longer. Duh, then tell people that when they order and hold their food order for a few minutes. Or better yet, take the drink order and appetizer order, place that and then come back.

Helpful?
Thank Tedman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing