We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHEDDARS”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #1,457 of 3,600 Restaurants in Dallas
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CHEDDARS”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very disappointed with their chicken fried steak and don't know if I will return. Grand daughters like this restaurant though.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Novemberlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    13
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Need to train wait staff!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

For the second time we didn't get our appetizer until we were almost finished with our lunch. We were told that the onion rings take longer. Duh, then tell people that when they order and hold their food order for a few minutes. Or better yet, take the drink order and appetizer order, place that and then come back.

Helpful?
Thank Tedman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Varied menu and Varied locations”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

They have a good variety of food to choose from. Depending on the location,they also have varied levels of clean. The Duncanville location is clean, I can't say that about the one at Greenville and 635. I do enjoy the Cookie Sundae. You will like the food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaCharleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Broccoli rice cassrole to die for!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

They have great home cooked tasting food. I reccomend the salad and the casserole. Yummmmmy in my tummmmmy!!!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank liab501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, Mississippi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Eats!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was a great experience! I never expected it to be as great. The service was good. The food was excellent! I had the lunch portion of the fried catfish with sides. The portions were what I usually receive at other restaurants for dinner! I enjoyed it immensely.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USMfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing