We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIED CHICKEN!!! FRESH VEGGIES!!!”
Review of Celebration

Celebration
Ranked #47 of 3,609 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FRIED CHICKEN!!! FRESH VEGGIES!!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Monday and Sunday Celebration serves the best fried chicken in the city, all you can eat for 12.95??? They also excel at to-go, taking the time to package every item so that you have the same experience food wise as dining in... Long time Park Cities regulars will tell you, it's truly a gem from another era, still true to it's core, with a true and rare taste of southern hospitality in TEXAS... Our Sunday Night regular take out!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jayme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    77
    30
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cool take on Meat-n-Three”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stopped in for dinner and ordered the chicken kabobs special and wife had the jamaican jerk. Both were delicious. The sides weren't anything special but they were cooked well and tasted fresh. The staff was very friendly and the value was great. Cool setup with the market next door, too. I would like to see some more exciting menu items but their traditional options were well executed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DPoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice and relaxing atmosphere with great food at good prices”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Good selection.
Something for everyone. Recommend for both the food and atmosphere.
The outdoors are especially nice this time of year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bnetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Unexpected oasis right behind Love Field”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Fresh, local, organic, well-prepared food in an exceedingly lovely setting. Indoor rooms are OK, but the real star is the patio with its ancient wisteria vines, fountain , fireplace and hanging baggies of water (to confuse the flies, we were told). Service is pretty laid back, it's true, but everyone is so pleasant, it really isn't a problem. Be sure to read the menu to find out about the good work the owner does with protecting the Bosque River. This is a restaurant with a heart and soul.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raggazza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bland and unexciting.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have no idea why Celebration gets so many five-star reviews because my husband and I weren't impressed at all. The service was slow, everything we ordered arrived at room temperature, the green beans were canned and nothing was seasoned. Almost reminded me of the food you'd get in a hospital. The only plus: large portions. We won't go back, though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celebration also viewed

 

Been to Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing