We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother / Daughter perfect trip”
Review of Dragonfly

Dragonfly
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/14
8:00 PM
Ranked #54 of 4,410 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Uptown
Cross street: McKinney Avenue & Maple-Routh
Description: With a newly redesigned menu, Dragonfly takes a playful twist on traditional modern American food classics. The updated culinary and design direction offers an experience accessible to all tastes, while delivering the same unsurpassed quality, creativity and artistic edge for which Hotel ZaZa is known. Chef Landsberg's menu uses the freshest foods of the season from local suppliers, as well as incorporating specialties from the region.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Phenomenal cheeseburger..best in the World! Perfect French fries..great size bar. Fun atmosphere kind of funky decor

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ShuGirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 295 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2019

This is a great place to see and be seen, in most any season. The food is well done in all respects. The steak I had was very nice, and the wine selection is acceptable. It is the kind of place where you feel like you've been out on the town in an elegant manner.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank OldDog51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

The decor was unusual and fun. Service was attentive. The food was good. Parking, and ingress & egress can be tricky.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank victoriaw392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

We celebrated my sister’s birthday here and it was lovely! Their lobster frittata was very tasty, featured an ample amount of real lobster, finished with grilled asparagus, vine ripe heirloom tomatoes and a dollop of sour cream. It was a generous serving and I enjoyed it! The service was attentive without being intrusive and the atmosphere is trendy clique! I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeanA5310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Out to find a great steak in Dallas, I googled best restaurants near me and this gem came up. I had the 4oz fillet served with loaded potatoes. I also ordered their roasted brussel sprouts as a side. Everything was delicious! I’d like to come back some day and try other dishes. Great service staff also.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank K8648FBlisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dragonfly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing