We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot, fun atmosphere and service is awesome!!!”
Review of Dragonfly

Dragonfly
Reserve with OpenTable
Dragonfly is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 3,691 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: McKinney Avenue & Maple-Routh
Description: With a newly redesigned menu, Dragonfly takes a playful twist on traditional modern American food classics. The updated culinary and design direction offers an experience accessible to all tastes, while delivering the same unsurpassed quality, creativity and artistic edge for which Hotel ZaZa is known. Chef Landsberg's menu uses the freshest foods of the season from local suppliers, as well as incorporating specialties from the region.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Amazing place for party with friends or even meeting up for business purpose. Nice decoration with a lovely pool area. The staff is super friendly and professional. Specially Mr. Jason - bartender is one of the best bartender I've ever met. He makes great drinks, very knowledgeable and always has nice conversation with customers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nltk_2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Dragonfly, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

nltk_2407!

Thank you for the excellent review. I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful time at the Dragonfly with friends! Jason is a rock star!

Please touch base when you would like to enjoy another night of drinks and fantastic food, as I will have my staff roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 259 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

I've been going here for almost two years and I practically know the entire staff! The food is always on par and they never tell us "no" when we ask for something outrageous! Me and my friends love it here and service by Jason at the bar is always superb! Will keep coming back as long as he's there;)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Dragonfly, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Janel T!

Thank you for the GREAT review! I am pleased that your visits to the Dragonfly are always superb. Jason will be commended for a job well done! Come back for another signature drink soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The best of everything from the valet guys, door guys, and especially the bartender Jason makes the best drinks ever. Can't wait to back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2013kwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Dragonfly, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

2013kwk!

Thank you for the great feedback! I am glad you find Dragonfly to be a top notch dining establishment! I will definitely commend Jason for this rock star skills! Come back soon for another delish drink!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The restaurant is divided up into small, unique, intimate spaces. Everyone is made to feel special. The decor is very eclectic. Service is outstanding. The food is amazing. Plate presentation is so great, you almost hate to eat it. I had the Diver Sea Scallops. Perfectly seared, texture was spot on.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ginger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Dragonfly, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Ginger N!

Thank you for the great review! I am pleased you had an exquisite visit at the Dragonfly! The dishes and drinks are definitely delish. Come back soon for another appetizing adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Hotel Za-Za's upscale restaurant Dragonfly is amazing. The atmosphere and service is top notch but the food is "something to talk about". We had an amazing meal a couple of weeks ago and everyone in our party was impressed with their meal. They cover the pool in the winter and extend the bar. We had a fabulous time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Dragonfly, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Vik!

I am glad you had a fabulous time at the Dragonfly! The restaurant definitely creates some excellent dishes and tasty drinks. Please touch base when you would like to return for another delish meal as I will have my staff roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dragonfly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing