We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy sushi--great happy hour”
Review of Deep Sushi

Deep Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Deep Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #482 of 3,600 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: East Dallas
Dallas texas
Level Contributor
316 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Yummy sushi--great happy hour”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

An attractive restaurant in an interesting area of town (as other reviewers have noted, there is major street construction which affects parking in the area). A good venue for a meal before sporting events or concerts in the downtown/Deep Ellum area. The sushi was very good; they have an unbelievable happy hour (5-7 Monday-Thursday) where if you order sushi which usually comes with 2 pieces, they give you 4! The rolls we had were very good; the octopus salad was excellent. All in all, a good place to try out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eeplebneesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“sushi review”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Took advise from another reviewer to eat here and boy was I glad I did! Service by Mimi was excellent. Very helpful choosing from the menu. Lots of fresh choices. Great ambiance. Resturant was alittle small but we went early so no issues there. They open at 5 on the weekend. Area was not the best as there is construction and redevelopment in this eclectic area. Well worth the trip. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krissypoo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great quality, great atmosphere”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

quality sushi in Deep Ellum. large variety of rolls... try the special roll of the day, it's always great!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kd1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,943 reviews
1,189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
“Small menu but good food”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We ate here after catching the saints game next door at twilight. Sat at the sushi bar menu is limited but fresh. Had 2 orders of sushi and a order of rolls. Came out quick and tasted great. Wife had beef bento box was lacking in meat but decent flavor. She started with a seafood soup which was awful. Overall it's a decent sushi place I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience due to QUALITY service!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

EXCELLENT! Went to Deep Sushi on the recommendation of a friend while we were visiting Dallas. I am so glad that we took the recommendation. Watch out for a little road work going on in the neighborhood, but this restaurant is in an interesting location.

I can not say enough good things about the service provided. Our waitress provided recommendations based on what we asked for and WOW, her recommendations were spot on. The food was beautiful, fresh and delicious! Of course we tried three different desserts, my personal favorite was the fried ice cream, but the choc cake and the fried bananas were good as well.

The entire experience was good. We went a little bit early in the evening, so there was no wait on a Saturday night. If you went later, you might have a bit of a wait as this is such a great place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oklahomatravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Deep Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing