We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review from a Sushi critic”
Review of Deep Sushi

Deep Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Deep Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #406 of 3,610 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: East Dallas
Boulder CO
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Review from a Sushi critic”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My first impression was that this was a club and that more bar visitors pop in for mediocre fish. My verdict is just ok not great but not bad either. Ginger was pink versus the pure real stuff and always a red flag. The fish was good , portion size fair, service excellent but for official sushi experience or authenticity look elsewhere

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank audigeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUM”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is our favorite sushi restaurant. My husband and I come to Dallas from Oklahoma city once or twice a year and I'll be damned if we don't go to Deep Sushi! The first time we ever went the special was the Black Sea roll...OMG!!!!!!! Now when we go we order maybe 3 of them, and yes we spend $100 if not more, on sushi alone!!! You must go to this place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank courtcaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Texas, no Question!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have been going to Deep Sushi at least a couple times a week for years.
The food is to die for AMAZING, the staff is an absolute delight, the owner is their all the time, and will stop by the table for the occassional Sake Bomb, or fresh Uni shooters when in season. There isn't anything that you won't like. This is our go to spot for whatever the occassion or non occcassion. Whenever friends or family visits from out of town, Deep Sushi is their first request. We even bring the bosses to Deep Sushi when they fly in from California! All of the servers are great and knowledgable, but Thi is our go to guy! Ask for him, and then just tell him what you like, and his suggestions will not disappoint! Go there, go there as much as possible!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindsay0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sat outside and was delighted with the food and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Food was wonderful. A nice location in Deep Ellum.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bchace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Lunch on our trip”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

soft shell crab was wonderful... Unique rolls and sushi melted in your mouth, it was that fresh, good pricing for location.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank butterbean73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deep Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Deep Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing