We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dallas
Post
Inbox
Search

“Come to dine vs eat”
Review of Maguire's

Maguire's
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 2/18
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #147 of 4,615 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $21 - $38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Trinity Mills
Description: Maguire's is a neighborhood restaurant for the casual gourmet. The inspiration for Maguire’s came from seeing a gap in the Dallas market between the casual dining segment and a la carte haute cuisine as well as the lack of creative, chef-driven regional American menus offering a price point that still allows for a broad “repeat guest” clientele. We have designed a restaurant that is both unique and inviting, with an imaginative yet moderately priced menu that draws adventurous diners without intimidating those with traditional tastes. We aspire to deliver perfectly presented dishes created by the very best chefs and served by warm & professional service staff.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Come to dine - it’s a rather slow experience, but the food was delicious and our waiter was wonderful. All of the dishes we had were great but especially the “well known meatloaf” (not “famous” yet ;)). The restaurant was loud and it was a bit hard to have a conversation across our table.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MBDinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 139 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

I went there with no expectations and left with expectations of returning. I had salmon. It was very tasty. The fixins that went with it were delicious too. Others had the meatloaf steaks as nd different fish dinners. Nobody had any complaints. I had the dynamic shrimp appetizer and it was well worth it. The desserts were on point too.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Lesterjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Two couples went the Saturday after Thanksgiving. The restaurant wasn't real busy when we arrive and we were seated according to our reservation. After ordering and receiving our drinks we settled down to chat. As people around arrived we noticed they were served bread with their drinks. Took us a while to finally flag down our waiter and when we asked why we didn't get any bread with our drinks were told you have to order it...guess we were the only people in the place that didn't know to order bread. The meals were fine and the rest of the service was OK.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JimB75024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Sunday Brunch is always great. . Nice u substituted sides to meet our needs. Omelette great, brunch Benny great and salads great. Service very good. Only concern is that the Music at Brunch is Too Loud. We never can hold a conversation!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank cabotravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

The menu is extensive for brunch and the Bloody Mary Bar is just plain fun. Enjoyed the crab cakes Benedict. Prices are reasonable, and the restaurant has a nice ambiance for friends, business or romance.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maguire's also viewed

 

Been to Maguire's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing