We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like Mediterranean food”

Fadi's Mediterranean Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Fadi's Mediterranean Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #212 of 3,594 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Oak Lawn
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you like Mediterranean food”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

If you like Mediterranean food you have to try Fadi's... Not only is the food good the onbiance is super... good service

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    30
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
huston
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

It was excellent. We had visited the restaurant before and were so impressed with the atmosphere and food, we returned with guests. They so enjoyed the food and service. Now, they said they will be returning for another dinner, because of the qualify of the food and the atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh, Cheap and Ample portions for Greek/Mediterranean”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I used to be a regular to Fadi's when I lived in the Dallas area. I revisited the place again last year and the food was still good and fresh. The fresh Pita and the ample choices that you get from the cafeteria style display is really good and always being replenished with fresh stuff. I love their cauliflower, Cabbage, Humus and the Lamb kebabs or the Shawarma. I usually have left overs as the portions are humongous. It has become a local chain as there are multiple locations now but I always have a soft corner to this location.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelRaj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Informal, Delicious and Inexpensive”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Tasty mediterranean food, buffet style. A 'sampler platter' is enough for two....and gives you an excuse for some wonderful flaky and sweet baklava for dessert. Not a fancy place at all, but very good fresh food. You get your food fast, but it's tasty and healthy and the place is clean. Not a quiet romantic place, but great for what it is. Nice vegetarian food as well as a good variety of meat.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
774 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 429 helpful votes
“Best spiced Mediterranean food I have ever eaten”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I had the vegetarian sampler plate which was very fresh and delightful. Best hummus I have ever had anywhere. The portions are so huge that 2 adults could easily share. The pita bread was fresh and chewy, too. There are a number of platters w/meat as well individual dishes, baklava and other sweets, and turkish coffee. Patrons walk down a very long serving line, but the seating is comfortable. I have been there both for lunch and dinner and the food was great both times of day.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank capitollover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fadi's Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fadi's Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing