We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Solid Food !”

Pepe's & Mito's Mexican Cafe
Ranked #69 of 3,610 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: East Dallas
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Solid Food !”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We arrived at Pepe's & Mito's around six , before a concert . We were greeted with a friendly smile , and taken to a table immediately. Our drinks orders were taken immediately , and the servers were great . The food is not authentic mexican , but authentic tex-mex . The Tacos de Carbon were excellent , and my wife got the chicken Mole , which was outstanding. Would highly recommend this place to any tex-mex enthusiast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muddman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    59
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Fresh & delicious Mexican”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I really enjoyed dinner at Pepe's & Mito's. The food is fresh and delicious with just a little uniqueness that makes me want to go back and try some more items. I also loved the Margarita. Service was quick, atmosphere was laid back and friendly and it's in a part of Dallas that's interesting and seems worth exploring.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikeMoAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“GREAT tacos!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Went on a Saturday afternoon to check out this Dive featured on DDD. It was definitely worth the drive. It was only 7 minutes from Music Hall at Fair Park (which was our final destination of the day.)

We started off with a bowl of the queso and that was great. Then we got the Tacos Nortenos and the Tacos Pastor. Both were super delicious. The rice and beans were a let down, but by the time I finished my tacos I were full.

Will go back again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tirzah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusk
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Just finished lunch here at Pepe and Mitos and everything is great! From the salads to Tacos, the salsa to dessert! The waitstaff was right there ready to serve! Will definitely be back. One thing to mention, the parking lot beside the resturant charges 3 dollars but it's worth it!

Helpful?
Thank KenBerry1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic from start to finish!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We came for Saturday brunch and started with the guacamole which was fantastic. I had the breakfast tacos which were amazing! Great place... Will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pepe's & Mito's Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing