We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Restaurant”

Taj Mahal Indian Restaurant
Ranked #1,315 of 3,594 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Taj Mahal has become one of my newest favorite Indian Buffets. I'll take my coworkers, friends, even my boss there and they all approve.

What makes Taj Mahal's buffet stand out is the selection of dishes changes every day. Classic curries and dishes will always be present, but you'll be treated to new food with every visit. A rare, but wonderful idea that I wish more Indian buffets and buffets in general should adopt.

Also, special note to their Gulab Jamun (or honey balls). These are the tastiest I've ever had and it's a shame that they aren't on the list of constant dishes this restaurant has to offer. If you are going there and they are in the dessert section, then make sure to save room for them.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 670karthikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice food.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very good place to visit with family.nice interior, good customer service.
Great environment to have food, appetizer with a light soft drink.
It is lovely place to feel like in home for tourist,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Jay0900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice variety and friendly service”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Visited Dallas for 5 days and ate at Taj Mahal twice. Their buffet was fresh and surroundings very clean. The wait staff seemed genuinely pleased to see us and made us feel welcome. We enjoy Indian food and eat it quite often . At Taj Mahal there were items on their buffet that we were unfamiliar with, but truly enjoyed.
An all around pleasant experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank geecall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best Indian food in Dallas (or anywhere else)”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Taj Mahal was recommended to us by a former co-worker of my husband who happens to be from India. It is by far the best Indian food we've ever had. We always get the same thing... Chicken tikka masala (spicy), malai kofta (mild), and onion kulcha. Occasionally, we'll get the shrimp biryani which is also excellent. Service is very slow if you dine in. But, they do offer take out and delivery.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank RG_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Minimal variety rarely changing. quiet surroundings kept above average clean. mostly adult crowd convenient location and parking. food average

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NMNanDallas_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Taj Mahal Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing