We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“up to the mark”

Taj Mahal Indian Restaurant
Ranked #1,550 of 3,626 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
copell
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“up to the mark”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The kind of Indian food I was looking for in Dallas . Still had doubts in my mind but when I entered the restaurant and had to wait for 20 minutes for our turn all my doubts were long gone. The food was fantastic and had nice aroma , they kept on filling all the dishes at regular intervals so as to make it look fresh .It was a nice rush and the service was also good . Our used plates were cleared all the time and or glass was never empty .Desserts were the perfect end to a fabulous meal .The buffet is reasonably priced .I will go back there again and again .The only problem is that far away from my place .

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rushed out the door”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The buffet had an adequate selection. The saag paneer was disappointing. The flavors were one dimetional. We were rushed to get food from the buffet and to pay before we'd finished eating so that they could close.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelorBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Best samosas in town Tandoori is good for the price
If you like bit exotic Indian go to Sutra in Plano where the food is not same old Enchilada or same old tanddor or Vindaloo! It is exotic in taste!!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Texan9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
1 review
“Not worth it”
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I had an indian colleague in town and decided to go to Taj in spite of the mixed reviews because there aren't many options for indian food near downtown. I was very disappointed. My lamb vindaloo was mild and the meat was overcooked. The service was awful. At one point I had to get up and asked where my glass of wine was after waiting more than 10 minutes....there were only two table occupied in the whole restaurant. During the meal, they decided to remove the table clothes from the empty table while we were trying to dine. I will never go there again.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doctor_Pain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allen
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I move from CA .We order from menu .yammee everyting was sizzling hot super very good food. I will be back

    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank rubyallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Taj Mahal Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing