We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YOu have to wait to visit Snuffer's on Greenville” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snuffer's

Snuffer's
Reserve with OpenTable
Snuffer's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #220 of 3,560 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Crossett
Level Contributor
873 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“YOu have to wait to visit Snuffer's on Greenville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Snuffer's ahs always been a favorite of my family and we planned to eat there on Sunday on Dallas visit. Alas, we were sad to see that it has been leveled but glad to see that a new Snuffers is coming soon to the same location.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    40
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
166 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Burgers always great. cheese fries hit and miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I first fell in love with Snuffers for the cheese fries. In the last few years the fries are hit and miss. sometimes greasy and mushy sometimes excellent. there does not seem to be any rhyme or reason for the difference. The burgers are always good. I prefer the blu-cheese bacon burger.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Extremely overrated with only AVERAGE food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

When we first moved here were told that this was the place to go for incredible burgers and fries (and to watch your favorite basketball/football team). The burgers are just "OK" and overpriced, the fries are ridiculous and provide a least one week's worth of calorires and 2 weeks of fat in one basket of fries. And it is so loud you can't hear any of the TVs. There are MUCH, MUCH better burger places in Dallas!

Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
Level Contributor
169 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“SUPER GREAT Cheese Fries.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Did I mention these are great Cheese Fries? Nothing, seriously, compares anywhere. Not just in Dallas. But in the entire U S of A.

Everything else is good. Burgers, chicken sandwiches, etc....

Oh and by the way, the cheese fries are really, really good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rudyruru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“CHEESE FRIES”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Go, get the cheese fries (loaded, natch) and just enjoy! Parking can be a little tight on the weekends and service is hit-or-miss, but I'm telling you its worth the trip for the cheese fries! Oh, and ask the waitresses about the haunting stories of this older Dallas site!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MPEP323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snuffer's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing