We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Morton's - The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #141 of 3,600 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Oak Lawn
Cross street: Pearl
Description: Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. The menu features a variety of favorite cuts, including a 24 ounce porterhouse, which is the house specialty; a 16 ounce New York Strip and a 12 ounce double cut filet.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We dined on a Saturday evening with another couple around 8pm. This was our first visit but the couple we were with frequents the restaurant. We did call ahead for reservations but to our surprise there were plenty of tables available. We opted to dine in the bar. Excellent menu selection. Large portions. We dined on the complimentary onion bread, tuna tower for appetizer, steak/shrimp and augratin potatoes for the entree, and cheesecake (served round with a creme brulee type top). Nice selection of wine. Might i suggest trying the pineapple infused vodka (made to order by the bartender). Excellent service. Valet Parking. I will definately return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candy318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    48
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I dined at Morton's for his birthday this month. We had a wonderful time and he really enjoyed his birthday dinner. The service couldn't have been better! The staff was very accommodating and our food was presented and cooked perfectly We would definitely go back to dine as well as celebrate another special occasion there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A veryclassy meal”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The service is perfect, the environment is very classy, not cheap but what a treat the steaks are!

The food all arrived exactly as ordered, perfectly cooked and perfectly presented! The sides are amazing and the choice of wines and cocktails spectacular! a real treat

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morpheus_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabernash, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sat in the Bar”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

4 of us for dinner in the bar area. Very disappointing. Service was Blah, food wasn't very impressive for the price. I expected more from "Morton's".

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank nitsogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Super good, with a super price to match”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I knew going in that the place was expensive, so that should not come as a surprise to anyone dining here. But with everything being a la carte, the bill multiplies rapidly.

I had a steak, which was great. The sides are served family style, and are enough for three people to enjoy. The bread is great, but it comes in a loaf, and it was kinda weird tearing off pieces of bread like a caveman during a business dinner.

I like the place, but thank goodness I have an expense account.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bagoda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing