We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Groceries and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whole Foods Market

Whole Foods Market
Ranked #446 of 3,560 Restaurants in Dallas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Groceries and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Park Lane Whole Foods is our grocery store. They always have great fresh produce and the service is excellent. Their prepared foods are wonderful for a quick lunch if you've been shopping across the street at Northpark - and cheaper too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Constance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great prepared food selection, salad, wine, and coffee bars. Easy parking upstairs or in the garage below.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Purple244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only in Texas ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Aside from being the largest Whole Foods I have ever seen (as expected), this store has a bar smack in the middle of it. My husband enjoyed a flight of local beers and chatted with the bartender (?!) while I shopped. Are all Whole Foods stores in Texas like this?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Clean, quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best Whole Foods Market in the area. Huge selections and produce is always fresh. Also excellent coffee bar.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
1,727 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 962 helpful votes
“Excellent Location for Gourmet Foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were shopping the area and just dropped by to see if this location was the same as the one that used to be in our neighborhood. Ours moved a few months abc. This is a great place to go to get the freshest fruits and vegetables. The meat products are excellent however a little on the pricey side. If you are looking for a specific unusual gourmet item more than likely it will be found at this location. Great shopping experience.We did not eat at the food area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Whole Foods Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing