We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Ranked #12 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

In downtown Dallas, Tax. , close to JFK site, Bush Presidential Library. Reasonably priced and a great breakfast. uno & very clean Need more words to submit - here they are Need more words to submit - here they are

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DavidVa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    172
    52
    32
    13
See reviews for
221
146
31
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Arthur, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I was attending a conference at the Sheraton Dallas, and this was an excellent property. The total room cost were similar, but with the free breakfast, wifi and other amenities, the Homewood was a much greater value. The walk from the Homewood to the Sheraton was only about 10-15 minutes, and having access to both the Dallas tram and bus system made mobility easy even without having a car.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sinclair O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was probably the best hotel experience I've ever had. We got a 2 room suite for $260 that was over 100sq ft, full kitchen, HUGE TV in living room and in each bedroom. Free breakfast and dinner buffet that was excellent. Golf simulator (yes a freaking golf simulator!) for free, game room, indoor basketball court, great staff. I could keep going on......Just Great

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank coryh755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
378 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was excellent! The room was very spacious and well equipped with everything you need and more! The kitchen facilities in the room are great too with a dishwasher, fridge freezer and microwave. The beds were big and comfortable with a double sofa bed available too if requested. The shower was great too. I don't particularly like the way the sink area is outside of the bathroom in the main bedroom which means that if someone is still trying to sleep and you are wanting to wash your hands or shave it can be annoying for them. Just a minor design thing really!
The breakfast was good enough and it was fantastic the way the evening meal and alcohol was included in the room price too within a certain timeframe. The hotel also has a pool area and billiards table, free wifi and use of computers. It also has a shop where you can buy some snacks and essentials. The location is great too with a bus that stops just outside. The staff were all friendly, including the manager who always said hello each morning. The concierge guy, Raul was a really nice helpful guy who gave me lots of info on things to do in the city and helped book taxis etc. we really appreciated his help.
Overall, this is a great value for money hotel which I would really recommend and if I ever come back to Dallas this will be where I'll be staying!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Belfastguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The property was beautiful, the rooms were great, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location in downtown Dallas was extremely convenient and close to business and pleasure. Create stay. I would stay at this hotel again for sure

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a weekend get away at this hotel and had a blast! It is very close to the train and bus central station so easy to get around. Great breakfast each day. The pool is rather small and there is not a jacuzzi but there is a basketball court and theater.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lenissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was my first experience at a Homewood Suites and I was very impressed! Staff was extremely nice and helpful, the breakfast had a huge variety and very tasty, and we loved how much space we had in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Malissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,091 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 201 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Address: 1025 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a modern, all-suite hotel in downtown Dallas, TXEnjoy warm hospitality and fabulous amenities when you stay at our Dallas extended stay hotel, as well as great connectivity to downtown Dallas via the adjacent DART rail station and the Dallas Underground Pedestrian Network. Set in the heart of downtown Dallas, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Downtown, TX hotel is a modern, all-suite hotel that is just a short walk from the West End, the Dallas Convention Center, the Arts District and many shops, restaurants and bars.Feel at home in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite offering everything you need for a comfortable stay, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs, wall-to-wall windows offering lots of natural light, a separate living area and a well-equipped kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator. Hold an event at this extended stay downtown Dallas hotel that offers eight flexible meeting rooms, and stay connected with the complimentary business center.Exercise in the complimentary fitness center and swim in the heated indoor pool. Other fantastic amenities at this Dallas hotel include a golf simulator, video game stations, a Home Theater, an indoor half basketball court and a billiards room.Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and unwind with Evening Dinner and Drinks*, served Monday through Thursday and included in your stay.* Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing