We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Ranked #14 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed in this newly renovated downtown hotel for a week while attending a conference at the convention center which is a short walk from the hotel. I could not have been more pleased with my choice in hotels. It was a great value with free breakfast, all day coffee service and evening meal. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet and it it a real plus to have a suite when spending a week away from home. The true plus at this particular hotel though is the staff. They were all extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    181
    57
    33
    16
See reviews for
238
158
33
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My hotel was booked for me without choice, and I was very pleasantly surprised with how amazing the hotel was. Complimentary breakfast, dinner on certain nights, and internet made this business stay very easy! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We just stayed here for 4 nights and couldn't express enough about all the positive experiences!! From our interaction with Lisa Nehal, Andy Osborne, Louis the chief to Pamela. The staff was overly accommodating in every aspect! We had a cheerleader who had the flu and someone went out of her way and got her soup, crackers and even topped it off with a get well card. This is true Southern hospitality that everyone should want when they are away from home. It's a "home away from home"! Thank you, we look forward to our stay there next year!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlybc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was a great hotel located in a perfect spot. plenty of things to do within walking distance. We went to the Ross Perot Museum and to a great local sushi place. I would totally come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Royal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is absolutely perfect. The rooms are spacious and you get a full kitchen with a full fridge and microwave. The decor is beautiful. The bathroom is also very spacious. There is an underground area underneath the hotel that has a food court with lots of areas for breakfast and lunch. Breakfast is included which was okay. Breakfast is fruits/yogurt and belgium waffles and sometimes sausage. They also give you free juice and coffee. The rooms do have a nice view of downtown. Downtown around the hotel is very nice. However it gets sketchy at night and I would not walk around alone. There is no room service or places to eat dinner in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Tonya Y,
Thank you for being our guest here in Dallas at the Homewood Suites. We really appreciate you taking the time to submit a very informative review on TripAdvisor as well.

One of the most special features is the tunnel access from our basement level in the hotel. Just steps away underground are several places to eat for breakfast and lunch and if the weather happens to be bad, not to worry!

Please come visit us again when you are in Dallas on your next visit.

Sincerely,
John Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

A buddy and I stayed at the Domewood Suites Hotel in Downtown Dallas February 21 through the 25 . This is a long time in a hotel for me. By the time we checked out I felt like we were all family. The Hotel provides a great breakfast in the morning and to my surpirse a rather tasty dinner in the evening, The suite was very spacious , comfortable and they did a great job keeping it clean. I especially appreciated how friendly everyone in the Hotel was . I will stay there on all my trips to Dallas.

Eric

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ref212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I had a 2 night stay in the hotel during a business trip to Dallas. The hotel was very nice and modern. The room I was in had a decent view of the downtown skyline. Breakfast was included during my stay which was a plus. The door to the room however did not completely close all the way, other colleagues I spoke to had the same issue. Other than that, the hotel was a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,461 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#19 of 203 in Dallas
1,922 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#22 of 203 in Dallas
3,812 reviews
The Adolphus
#18 of 203 in Dallas
2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Address: 1025 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a modern, all-suite hotel in downtown Dallas, TXEnjoy warm hospitality and fabulous amenities when you stay at our Dallas extended stay hotel, as well as great connectivity to downtown Dallas via the adjacent DART rail station and the Dallas Underground Pedestrian Network. Set in the heart of downtown Dallas, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Downtown, TX hotel is a modern, all-suite hotel that is just a short walk from the West End, the Dallas Convention Center, the Arts District and many shops, restaurants and bars.Feel at home in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite offering everything you need for a comfortable stay, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs, wall-to-wall windows offering lots of natural light, a separate living area and a well-equipped kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator. Hold an event at this extended stay downtown Dallas hotel that offers eight flexible meeting rooms, and stay connected with the complimentary business center.Exercise in the complimentary fitness center and swim in the heated indoor pool. Other fantastic amenities at this Dallas hotel include a golf simulator, video game stations, a Home Theater, an indoor half basketball court and a billiards room.Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and unwind with Evening Dinner and Drinks*, served Monday through Thursday and included in your stay.* Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing