We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Ranked #14 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I've stayed here for seven straight weeks and it's as good as it gets. The staff is very friendly. This is the only hotel I've ever stayed at that I don't get homesick at. The rooms with floor to ceiling windows are the best.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Taylor S,

First of all thank you for taking the time to share your review and kind words. This was a nice surprise in our inbox when we woke up this morning! As you know we focus on Extended Stay travelers in Dallas and appreciate your feedback as a 7 week stay guest. We feel this will help future guests make their decision on where to stay after reading your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Mindy Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 909 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

I am in the hospitality industry and was "wowed" by my stay and experience in the hotel. Everything from valet, front desk, security to my room was excellent. I will definitely stay again as well as recommend to my clients as well as friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Vicky W,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to having your clients stay with us and promise to take good care of them. The biggest compliment is a referral! Thank you again!

Respectfully,

Mindy Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for two nights during the winter ice storm. The hotel is very new. I believe it just opened. The overall décor of the hotel is new and very clean. The rooms were the same and very large. I believe they are almost as large as a small apartment. The amenities were amazing! With basket ball, fitness center, pool table and a game room I was able to keep my self occupied while being iced in. The staff was very friendly and eager to help with any requests. The location is great as it is in the heart of downtown surrounded by places to go and see. I would definitely stay again and recommend to my clients.

Room Tip: The views of the west side of the hotel are amazing! You can even see the building with the green l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Vicky W,

We are so pleased to hear that you were able to stay for a few nights and enjoy all that our historic building has to offer. We hope you're able to visit us again soon.

Respectfully,

Mindy Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed at this location during the recent ice storm in the DFW area. Mindy Dennis and her staff couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating. If I ever need a hotel to stay in while in Downtown Dallas, this will be the hotel I stay in. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a fantastic design. I looked forward to returning to this room each of the three nights of my stay. I've already recommended this location to several friends and co-workers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Robert H,

One word... Ditto! When you said "I love this hotel" that's the word that came to mind. We appreciate your kind words and can't wait to have you back soon. Have a great weekend and happy Holidays!

Best Regards,

Mindy Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night and just during the time when Dallas was facing severe winter weather. Hotel is great with nice facilities and amenities around. Rooms are clean and huge and somewhat like studio apartments with a small kitchen and an office desk in all their rooms. Friendly staff around from the valet guys to the breakfast ladies to the front desk. Giving it 4 stars just because the ventilation system of the room was too loud. We were waking up everytime it was switching off and on. Though we took it sportingly but it something the hotel maintenance team should take care of. Overall experience was fabulous with the hotel located on the historic "Elm Street" which was witness to the historic 22nd November, 1963 when JFK was assassinated. That historic location is just 4 blocks away. Overall, highly recommend this hotel but they should fix their ventilation systems to make it a bit noise-free. Will stay again here the next time we travel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshaya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Whacko_1987,

Thank you for taking time to write a Trip Advisor review on our hotel. As "the new kids on the block" we are pleased to hear that our location was convenient to your needs. This is one of our best attributes to our Hilton Family of Brands since we are the only Hilton hotel in Downtown Dallas.

We appreciate the feedback on our central heating and AC units. We will look into options to assist with the noise they create.

We hope to see you in Dallas again soon!

Respectfully,

Mindy Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Homewood Suites the for 3 days. The entire staff was friendly. They have a shuttle service which was very convenient. It didn't run one day because the roads were very icy but the drivers were friendly. There are several things to do at this hotel. They have a fitness center and swimming pool in the basement. The indoor basketball court was awesome. We used the indoor theater one night. There was an assortment of foods available for breakfast. We truly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Tmaleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Tmaleman,

What a treat for us! A wonderful review with pictures! We always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests and as a new hotel (only opened just 60 days before your review) we feel this is a pat on the backs for each team member for the hard work poured into every detail of the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We hope you are able to make it back to Dallas soon!

Happy Holidays!

Mindy Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We booked this hotel due to its good location. During our 4-day stay, the two front desk staff we talked to was not helpful. When asking for restaurants recommendations, they gave us cold response. They have no change for coin laundry and they do not seem to care or want to help out. Our clothes was wet all night (if we can get the change tomorrow), not to mention the rip-off rate of $2 per washer or dryer (we are NOT in New York, this laundry rate is ridiculous). The heater was loud so we had to turn it off at night. We can also hear DART running.

We have met some good and friendly staff like the valet parking guy and the ladies at the breakfast. However, I don't think I will return to this hotel due to the attitudes of the front desk. It is unfortunate that the staff level at a Hilton hotel was so poor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank st712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

St712,

Thank you for leaving a review of you recent stay with us at our property. We are so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience. We always try to do everything that we can to increase guest satisfaction, and we are sorry that we fell short of our normally high standards as well as your expectations. We take your comments very seriously and have passed them along to our team in an effort to ensure that your issues are rectified for future guests. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Mindy Dennis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 212 in Dallas
7,367 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 212 in Dallas
4,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Dallas
#16 of 212 in Dallas
2,195 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown

Address: 1025 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $168 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a modern, all-suite hotel in downtown Dallas, TXEnjoy warm hospitality and fabulous amenities when you stay at our Dallas extended stay hotel, as well as great connectivity to downtown Dallas via the adjacent DART rail station and the Dallas Underground Pedestrian Network. Set in the heart of downtown Dallas, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Downtown, TX hotel is a modern, all-suite hotel that is just a short walk from the West End, the Dallas Convention Center, the Arts District and many shops, restaurants and bars.Feel at home in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite offering everything you need for a comfortable stay, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs, wall-to-wall windows offering lots of natural light, a separate living area and a well-equipped kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator. Hold an event at this extended stay downtown Dallas hotel that offers eight flexible meeting rooms, and stay connected with the complimentary business center.Exercise in the complimentary fitness center and swim in the heated indoor pool. Other fantastic amenities at this Dallas hotel include a golf simulator, video game stations, a Home Theater, an indoor half basketball court and a billiards room.Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and unwind with Evening Dinner and Drinks*, served Monday through Thursday and included in your stay.* Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelPower, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing