We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Ranked #11 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Texas, United States
1 review
“Nice, clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Nice, new hotel with the kitchen appliances I needed to prepare Thanksgiving dishes, snacks, and meals. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking valets provided fast service with a smile. Breakfast and dinner reception were good. Room was comfortable except for very firm sofa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
June W,

Thank you for spending your Thanksgiving with us. We are pleased to hear your experience was so positive and thankful that you took the time to share this with us. We will strive to keep this up in the years to come! We hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully,

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    171
    52
    32
    13
See reviews for
219
145
31
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Perfect, mid sized hotel in the entertainment district downtown. Great room (suite) and nicely equipped. Service staff were very friendly and efficient. Great breakfast buffet (but too few waffle irons). Will stay there next time for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Christina E,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We were so excited to see all 5's! As a Hilton hotel we strive daily to earn these kinds of reviews and for constructive feedback. We will look into getting a third waffle maker for our breakfast buffet. We love those Texas snapped waffles too! We hope to see you in Downtown Dallas soon.

Happy Holidays!

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We greatly enjoyed out stay at the Homewood Suites. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The shower and bed were wonderful, and everything is fresh and new. We will definitely be back! Great value for the price, and convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 462HeatherB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Heather B,

As a Homewood Suites we strive to make each guest feel at home and your tag line "Comfortable and Clean" is the perfect descriptor. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know you have hundreds of choices in Dallas and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Respectfully,

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Tx, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The facility is new and fresh!! It was so CLEAN!! The suite was huge including the bathroom. We couldn't have been more satisfied...and the price was worth it!! The complimentary breakfast was good and the breakfast area was so clean and properly attended...I would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Faron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Fargon G,

What a great way to start December! Receiving your review on the first day of the month started the month off right. We read and discussed your review the very next day in our morning meeting. It makes me proud to see each team member gleaming with confidence. They are so proud that they have impressed you! We just opened the hotel on October 9th and each department has had a lot of work to do getting this place ready. Thank you for your review and for pumping up the confidence level at the Homewood Suites Dallas Downtown!

Humbled,

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Loved this place, clean, nice kitchenette, and well placed in Dallas. Easy access to city, sights, and highways and airport. The corner suites are recommended. The king size bed was good. Free breakfast was handy. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Super clean-great service-great coffee and complimentary breakfast-loved having a kitchen-I'm on the road alot and when I'm in training (on a special diet) having a kitchen is such a pleasure!! Downtown Dallas is quiet at night but the hotel is a block away from an assortment of good restaurants and pubs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind words on our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Happy Holidays!

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This room cost $350/night. The room smelled bad. The sliding shower door was partly off its hinges and almost fell on me when I tried to get into the shower. The heater-AC unit was noisy. The room is poorly insulated against sounds from the corridor (in a way, I guess the heater noise masked that aspect!). Breakfast was OK. The staff were very nice but wow! What a ripoff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Girish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mindy D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thehonestinjun,

Thank you for leaving a review of you recent stay with us at our property. We are so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar experience. We always try to do everything that we can to increase guest satisfaction, and we are sorry that we fell short of our normally high standards as well as your expectations. We take your comments very seriously and have passed them along to our team in an effort to ensure that your issues are rectified for future guests. We thank you again for your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again.

Best regards,

Mindy Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
6,066 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 201 in Dallas
1,025 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 201 in Dallas
1,837 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 201 in Dallas
3,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Address: 1025 Elm St, Dallas, TX 75202-3113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a modern, all-suite hotel in downtown Dallas, TXEnjoy warm hospitality and fabulous amenities when you stay at our Dallas extended stay hotel, as well as great connectivity to downtown Dallas via the adjacent DART rail station and the Dallas Underground Pedestrian Network. Set in the heart of downtown Dallas, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas Downtown, TX hotel is a modern, all-suite hotel that is just a short walk from the West End, the Dallas Convention Center, the Arts District and many shops, restaurants and bars.Feel at home in a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite offering everything you need for a comfortable stay, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs, wall-to-wall windows offering lots of natural light, a separate living area and a well-equipped kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator. Hold an event at this extended stay downtown Dallas hotel that offers eight flexible meeting rooms, and stay connected with the complimentary business center.Exercise in the complimentary fitness center and swim in the heated indoor pool. Other fantastic amenities at this Dallas hotel include a golf simulator, video game stations, a Home Theater, an indoor half basketball court and a billiards room.Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and unwind with Evening Dinner and Drinks*, served Monday through Thursday and included in your stay.* Subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing