We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
George W. Bush Presidential Library & Museum Tour
6

Book in advance
from
$175.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience The George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum
from $175.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $175.00
More Info
Reviews (3,868)
Filter reviews
3,868 results
Traveler rating
2,701
867
225
49
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,701
867
225
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white house replica of the oval office smu campus hurricane katrina twin towers financial crisis college station resolute desk rose garden interactive exhibits special exhibit gift shop on display across the street visiting dallas presidency gifts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 3,868 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2019 via mobile

Had an opportunity to go today and found it very informative. The library and museum is located on SMU campus, and is surrounded by the natural Texas native grasses and landscaping ( it looks like it is unkempt, but after some research I found that it is just the natural native Texas landscaping). Such topics are to include no child left behind, 9/11, the presidential decision points theatre, an oval office replica ( you can get your picture taken at the desk) , the Texas rose garden and life in the White House. As an added bonus, a separate temporary exhibit focuses on Presidential retreats ( think Camp David, etc). Parking is on campus, across from the museum.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 824loris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

This is an interesting place for knowing more about George W Bush as a President and as a person as well as the entire family.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Sailor0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

Not as interesting and deep as the Nixon or Reagan libraries but very good. Nostalgic. While I spent 5 hours my first day at the Nixon library and more later, this museum can be completed in 2 hours. As for the glitz aspect, no Air Force One or Marine One or presidential limo here. But it does have a replica of the Oval Office. Interesting special exhibit of presidential retreats that was getting ready to end for an exhibit about Christmas at the White House. Space should be made that the presidential retreat exhibit be made permanent. Also a note to the directors--fix the engraving with the name of the place on the front. Mold and dirt has covered what says "The George W. Bush Presidential Library." It is unreadable. Replace the engraving with raised bronze lettering. It's embarrassing. And cut the damn grass. The front lawn is unbelievably unkempt. Shameful.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Vacation589054
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

My Husband and I came to Texas to visit the George W Bush Presidential Library. This is our first trip to a Presidential Center. It was an informative and beautiful destination. Our first view included the natural Texas land scraping. The museum led the visitors chronologically through his election and the president’s agenda. Then the events of 9/11/2001 were covered in detail along with the war on terror which followed. There was information about the No Child Left Behind bill and work with AIDS in Africa that continues today. There is a replica of the Oval Office where you can get a picture of yourself behind the resolute desk. We had a wonderful lunch at the Cafe 43 then we visited the presidential retreats exhibit. We enjoyed our day and would highly recommend this center!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank TravelinDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

What a beautiful place! The outside isn’t much to look at and looks a bit unkept...building mold and lawn/trees not well maintained. However the inside of the library is beautiful and holds a verity or wonderful exhibits, to include a 9/11 exhibit and a replica of the Oval Office. The staff was friendly and helpful and very willing to answer questions. Very nice way to spend an afternoon. Paid parking is located across the street and admission is $20. You would think with the admission cost they could afford some grounds maintenance, but it seems to all go towards security of the exhibits. Well worth the visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank pattoncarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews