We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our second trip to a Brazilian steak house” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rafain

Rafain
Reserve with OpenTable
Rafain is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #366 of 3,560 Restaurants in Dallas
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Frankford Rd
Description: Rafain - The First Prime Brazilian Steakhouse. Please visit www.rafain.com and find out more about this Indulgence of the Senses.
Benbrook
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our second trip to a Brazilian steak house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a full Brazilian grill experience. . .and it was good. . .but not as good as Texas De Brazil. We loved the fact that they had a desert bar as part of the price. Their roasted pineapple was to die for! Problem was, the meats were not as good, salad and soup bar not as large with variety. Wish they had a Moscato wine. However, the service was excellent and we appreciated the valet parking.

We were told that there are plans for another Rafine's planned for Fort Worth in the near future. If that is so...they'll have to up their game.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    25
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I do not know what is best, the food or the service!! Simply fantastic all the way around. Quick tip, go at lunch instead of dinned to save some $$. Evening prices are around $50 each, while lunch is just at or under $30. I prefer Rafain's to the competitors in the area as they include the dessert bar in with the meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty bland experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I hate to say this because I really wanted to love this restaurant but I didn't. I had purchased a discount voucher on travelzoo and decided to give it a try. My family had gone to Texas de Brazil quite a number of times and were hoping that this restaurant's selection of meats was going to be similar. Well, sadly we were disappointed. Many of the meats were overdone and lacked flavor. There just was not enough flavor and therefore most of the meats were tasteless. The salad bar was okay but overall we were not pleased and would not come back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cfreilich972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OVILLA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Could there be a better experience?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went to this restaurant for my birthday. We were greeted immediately and seated at a lovely spot by the window. Starting with the salad bar, many interesting items from crab salad to 6 types of dressing. Fresh fried bacon, roasted asparagus. Great selection. This is a Brazilian style "MEAT" emporium. Turn the card up and the boys swing bye with skewers of meat. Steak Piquant, spicy and roasted perfectly. Filet Mignon, sirloin, parmesan pork, bacon wrapped chicken. Every dish was a delight to the taste buds. Desert was excellent. Coffee was very delicious. Service was excellent. Truly a memorable experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rgentrydal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OMG I love this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The food here is so amazing. The servers were great at explaining how everything worked for the people in our group that had not been there before. If you love meat you have to go here. The service and quality makes it a must.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Craven0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rafain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing