We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for kids and Adults”

Perot Museum of Nature and Science
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.00*
and up
Dallas CityPASS
Ranked #5 of 229 things to do in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inspiring minds through nature and science.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for kids and Adults”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Visited with kids 13 (son), 11 (daughter) and 7 year old son, we spent the day at the Perot Museum. We went on a week day, so the facility did not seem busy. There was something for each of the kids to enjoy and spend time with along with the adult. Museum feature 11 different exhibits across a wide spectrum of concepts. Space to dinosaurs, to oil to sports.

The facility in itself was an attraction with its design. As I noted each child was able to find their own place to enjoy and study. Most areas offered interactive activities to keep interest. The cafeteria had excellent food which allowed us to stay through lunch hour and spend the entire day.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kab1one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,673
    705
    195
    55
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must See for Family's”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The Perot Museum of Nature and Science is a must see museum for all. It has several hands on exhibits for kids and adults to enjoy. The one exhibit I enjoyed was the one that recreated several different earth quakes from the past. You would stand on a platform and it would shake to the "F1 to F..." what ever it was that year. It had the worst one in history that took place in Chile in the early 60's. I would recommend anyone go see this.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“#1 Museum in Texas! Maybe U.S.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Took our 3 kids (5, 6, & 10) and we ALL loved it so much went back very next day and again 1 month later. Not just "Hands-On" but cutting-edge hands on stuff to do you've never seen in any other museum! Many Billionaires part of this project and they spared NO expense. $120 gets your family in for an entire year. Class Act! Can't say enough. Ignore the negative reviews dated 2012, etcetera as it opened in Dec. of 2013.

Helpful?
1 Thank caseydugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MetroWest Boston
Level Contributor
191 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Super Wow! This is worth the visit but plan ahead”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Perot Museum of Nature and Science is quite a gem and worth planning for. If you are a member, go for the member only hours. If not, consider it. While visiting family in Dallas over the holidays we found that time slots kept selling out. It makes sense to plan and buy your tickets ahead. We went for the members hours from 8:30 to 10:00 and it was lovely. The grandkids could actually enjoy the Sports Hall where they did fun things like race a dinosaur. Every floor was jam packed with interesting hands on exhibits and I loved the Fourth Floor with the Space and Dinosaur exhibits. I come from Boston with a fabulous Science Museum, but this one rates right up there and is world class. Don't miss out on taking a visit to this museum.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buttercup92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved this-Great for the kids!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Buy tickets ahead online. Very popular and was sold out until 5pm tickets. Kids loved this. 4 floors of activities.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amymrsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Perot Museum of Nature and Science? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing