We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perot Museum”

Perot Museum of Nature and Science
Ranked #5 of 239 things to do in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inspiring minds through nature and science.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perot Museum”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent exhibits and very child friendly. Older folks might find it better to go in the early afternoon after the kids have left.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rdodge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,771
    747
    207
    56
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must see, but not for toddlers”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I saw lots of kids in strollers, too young for this place. We took 6 and 8 year old nephews, would not want to bring any younger than that. In fact we need to bring our 16 and 21 year old sons. Great museum, easy to navigate. Buy tickets online. The Trex movie was entertaining. We spent 3 1/2 hours including a 30 minute movie, and we actually skimmed through several of the things that you just read. Overall a great day! Go early. We went on a Monday.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Who knew science could be this fun?”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

What a great place for kids of all ages! What more could you ask for....dinosaurs, hands on science experiments, birds, weather....so many things to see.
This museum is crammed full of so much to do. Amazing! I would advise getting tickets online as you are given a time of entry stamp. There are people waiting for people to leave! And it's hard to leave.
I went with my husband and 30-something son and felt a little guilty having fun....sort of wondering if I should have rented a small child. It will bring out the kid in you!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lucas1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Day at Perot”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The wife and I decided to visit the Perot one Saturday morning, she has been there before with the Grandchildren but this was just for us. there is much to see at the Perot, I particularly enjoyed the energy exhibit as I have worked as a Geophysicist for four decades.We are Charter Members of the Perot and I recommend you look into membership as you save on parking and you can take guests.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable visit”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Always looking for somewhere to go when our 20 year old daughter is home from college in the summer. We chose to check out the Perot Museum since we had heard good things about it since it opened. We were not disappointed. Many exhibits are geared toward younger students, but plenty of interesting items for all ages. It's a beautiful place. But, be sure to buy and book your time online or you might not get in on the weekends. They limit entrance numbers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Perot Museum of Nature and Science? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing