We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome But Crowded” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perot Museum of Nature and Science

Perot Museum of Nature and Science
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.00*
and up
Dallas CityPASS
Ranked #5 of 229 things to do in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inspiring minds through nature and science.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome But Crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great museum but suffering from TOO popular right now. Best to become a member ($100/yr) and then go during "members only" time periods - otherwise it is a bit of a zoo. Movies and movie theater are wonderful - state of the art - 3D, DLP, BIG !! I love the Gem Hall

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JonBTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,596
    679
    189
    53
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lingleville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So much information..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was an overwhelming and awesome place to visit. Tons of information so it can get a little overwhelming. There's a lot of things for small children to learn and do but there is also a lot of things that will be way over their heads. Definitely a cool stop!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Educational Fun For All Ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you drive through downtown Dallas you can't miss Perot's unique architecture, it's the reason we found out about it. I went with my family, a group ranging from 2 years old to 68 and we all had a blast. There really is something for everyone to learn and it captures the attention and imagination of all age groups. We spent about two and a half hours in the museum with fun activities like racing dinosaurs, riding the "Shale Explorer", experiencing an earthquake, digging up dinosaur bones in the sand box and playing in the sound garden.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone, one key thing to remember is that you need to make reservations. They sell tickets based off time, like a showing time at a theater to ensure that the experience isn't overbooked or too crowded.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank douget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great for whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great for all ages. A must see if you're in the Dallas area. We loved the dinosaurs and the amazing architecture. 5 stars.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RobynD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great New Museum! GO!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is an amazing piece of Architecture. The collections are fantastic as well. It might seem like a kid zone and it is but you wont care when you start to explore. I'm a designer so it was a real treat for me. If you like architecture there is a great exhibit in the basement about the design and construction of this museum.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pauloinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Perot Museum of Nature and Science? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing