We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this one in Dallas”

Perot Museum of Nature and Science
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.00*
and up
Dallas CityPASS
Ranked #5 of 236 things to do in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inspiring minds through nature and science.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one in Dallas”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Perot Museum is an absolute must for all science lovers and people with curiosity! The museum is HUGE and you will need multiple visits to cover it entirely. If you are a family with kids, I would recommend seeing the first floor first- there are many interactive exhibits that allow hands on science experiments. Even the sports section is enjoyable for kids. Other very interesting sections are: Universe, Evolution and Earth Minerals. I could go on and on about how informative and fun this museum is, but you HAVE to visit it if you are in Dallas to see it for yourself! It is a weekend well spent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Poonamoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,698
    714
    202
    56
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is a MUST SEE attraction if visiting Dallas!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our daughter was in town, and we took her there....Be prepared for long wait if you don't pre-purchase tickets / parking pass (recommend going on-line).

All exhibits were exceptional, although several items weren't working yet in the Energy Pavilion, but the other exhibits more than made up for it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, MA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We took the kids and grandkids here because the weather was extremely cold, and I was expecting to pretty much chaperone for the day. But this place turned out to be a world-class museum with much more than a family could see in a day; and there was something for everyone. All 4 levels are filled with classy displays, dioramas, and interactive learning experiences, with the science, astronomy, archaeology, and bird displays breathtaking. The toddlers and small kids loved the children's section downstairs. Not vey often a museum exceeds expectations to the degree that this one did!

Buy your tickets on line a day or two before you go; we had to wait a day because they were sold out. This policy kept all the floors from being overcrowded, and we were thankful in the end.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Center, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't Miss the Perot Science Museum if you go to Dallas!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our recent trip to Dallas included an afternoon at the brand new Perot Museum of Nature and Science. It was amazing. We wished we had more time, but the museum is so popular right now that patrons have to go online and pre-order their tickets for a specific time of entry. Don't let that stop you - our three hours there were filled with interesting displays, hands-on activities for the kids on all four levels, and fascinating permanent displays on topics from birds to dinosaurs. The collection of crystals and gemstones is stunning, and we spent a lot of time there learning about the minerals that created such beauty. We will make a point of returning there each time we visit Dallas. Not to be missed!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daune S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Perot Museum is a must if you are in the Dallas area. We had so much fun, but you need more than one day to see everything. We did almost everything though! I think the sports section must have been our favorite part. Like I said a definite must to-do!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KB013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Perot Museum of Nature and Science? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing