We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Park with a Big Heart”
Review of Klyde Warren Park

Klyde Warren Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Outdoor Trivia Race in the Dallas Arts District
More Info
$77.94*
and up
Dallas' Uptown Food Tour
More Info
$63.87*
and up
Dallas' West Village Food Tour
Ranked #7 of 238 things to do in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Little Park with a Big Heart”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

You will find moveable tables and chairs, chess and other board games, books to read, food trucks, families playing Frisbee on the lawn, downtown office workers taking a break, and the best people watching.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank onecentworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,011
    444
    98
    17
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Urban oasis”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

If I worked in one of the surrounding offices, or lived in the nearby condos, I'd be here all the time. It has a kid's area, table tennis, free reading material, food trucks, a dog park, a performance space, nice plantings, water features, walking paths, a restaurant, and much more. Hard to believe that a freeway runs underneath it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place for kids”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was here by myself so I took a stroll through the park. The water features are interesting and there seemed to be a lot for kids. There are also food trucks lining the street. Mostly, however, it was just a grassy area with not much going on while I was there

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer20087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great place for family fun !”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I've lived in Dallas for years and was super happy when Klyde Warren Park was built. It's great place for a family picnic and entertainment. Having a park like this surrounded by high rise buildings reminds me of NY's central park. Of course it is much smaller compared to central park. We go there on week-ends all the time. The place has a great vibe. Kids love to play, elders read books or play board games which can be borrowed from free from one of the stands there. You can enjoy some good food from one of the food trucks. My favorite is the Vietnamese banh mi.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkietx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Fine quiet place to rest a while, have something to eat and "hide" from the sun. Just check for schedules on weekdays cause some days it's a desert.

Helpful?
1 Thank matiasah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Klyde Warren Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing