We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zen”
Review of Klyde Warren Park

Klyde Warren Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Outdoor Trivia Race in the Dallas Arts District
Ranked #7 of 236 things to do in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dallas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Zen”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Who knew - if you live in Dallas or are fortunate enough to visit, put this on your list of places to go. Live music, open green space, food trucks, children's activities and pet friendly. What's not to like? The hot summer months may be a different story with our oppressive heat but this place is definitely a destination for downtown/uptown in Dallas.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawntell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    982
    435
    95
    16
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound,TX
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A jewel in downtown Dallas”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

What a great improvement to downtown. Plenty of tables and chairs for enjoying the park. We bought lunch from one of the food trucks and thoroughly enjoy a beautiful day.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TGFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
326 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“spiffing up the downtown”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

this is a cool park bult over the freeway (no noise, no smell) and its designed to be a place to sit and relax, its also where a number of really good food trucks line up, so you can enjoy the park and have your choice of ethnic cuisine, all very affordable!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dallas' own version of Central Park”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Just amazing - this was better than the artists renderings, which we all know the dream sometimes is not as good as reality. This reality is quite exceptional. We were a little sheepish about going to walk around - it was almost 10 PM. There were people everywhere. This is a slice of Utopia! A playground with kids, Moms with strollers, all walks of life... all at 10 PM! The park is not completely finished, but just amazing. Meandering paths, several stages, expansive lawns with charis and tables. There were even people playing Chess. Kudos to the benefactors for creating such a wonderful space that generations of people will enjoy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
1,635 reviews
714 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,227 helpful votes
“So unusual, a lovely outside space!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

So admittedly this isn't the largest park i have been to, and possibly not even the prettiest, however i decided to rate it so highly as it is so unique and totally different to any other park i've been to !
There is loads of seating; benches, chairs and a good choice both in and out of the shade. The lawns are beautifully manicured and the path is well maintained. There are quite a few food and drink outlets, serving a nice selection of food at reasonable prices. I love the outdoor library, the games which you could pick up and borrow and the knitted animals in the trees were just fantastic, they made me laugh out loud!
Despite being in the centre of Dallas its a great place to come and sit and soak up the atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellover6128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Klyde Warren Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing