We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Tex Mex Food and nice year round patio seating”
Review of E Bar Tex-Mex

E Bar Tex-Mex
Order Online
Ranked #7 of 4,318 Restaurants in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Be forewarned...at peak dining times expect a wait. Good TexMex food, good sized portions, limited parking in parking lot beside the building, but they have additional parking across the street

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank DebStreit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 159 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

If you like a place where everyone is friendly and the food is great come here and ask for
Eddie he will take care of you
A

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank bagua1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

I’ve always noticed this place while driving but never knew how great of a restaurant it is. The service was good and the shrimp tacos w/ bacon was absolutely divine. It was a perfect night to sit out on the patio. My friends who just moved to Dallas from NYC loved it. This place is open until midnight on a Monday night which is beneficial for people like me who may get off later in the evening.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank iPeppah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

I used to work near this place and I was here at least once a week, if not more. There is nothing fancy about this place: affordable, fast, and delicious. Parking is a bit of a hassle when they are busy, but it is worth finding the time to visit. I can't recommend this place enough. Hands down this is my favorite and go-to Tex-Mex joint in Dallas.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank guitardude9587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

This is probably my favorite Tex Mex at the time being. Good food, chips, salsa and very good margaritas. It gets very busy at peak times.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SantosdeTejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed E Bar Tex-Mex also viewed

 

Been to E Bar Tex-Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing