We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
367
193
72
47
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
367
193
72
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar soda bar loft style nylo south side exposed brick industrial feel industrial style infinity pool cool hotel boutique hotel fire pit bachelorette party comfy bed convention center downtown area shuttle service hotel bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 711 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2019

The hotel is pretty cute with some quirky interior decorations. The front desk employees are very polite and I overheard the bartender having a lively conversation with other guests and it sounded quite fun. The rooms, however are another thing. The pillows are hard and lumpy and the linens are very stiff and not at all nice. I felt like I was sleeping between two slats of cardboard. Also the walls are paper thin - it wasn't much of a problem until the second night where I was treated with what sounded like a porno video in the making. If I didn't know any better, I would have thought this was happening right in my room. And one last thing, if they're going to have hard concrete flooring, they should provide some slippers or something. I would stay here again, only if there was nothing else available.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tvo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoltMunoz8858, Director of Rooms at Canvas Hotel Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Canvas Hotel Dallas. I'm very saddened to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do apologize for the disturbances you received, as well as the issues you faced with the pillows in the rooms. If you have any availability to speak, I would love to discuss the issues you faced during your stay in further detail, as we would want to get those corrected immediately. I can be reached at kolt.munoz@intertatehotels.com. Thank you greatly for your review and I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kolt Munoz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

If you want a guaranteed good night sleep, don’t day here. Pillows and linens suck. Walls are so thin you can hear the next door neighbor going to the washroom. Heard every single word spoken next door while trying to go to sleep before a big work day.

WiFi also isn’t great for working. No good working spaces for meetings or calls.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank gingerbread_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoltMunoz8858, Director of Rooms at Canvas Hotel Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Greetings Lanabanana123,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Canvas Hotel Dallas. I'm very saddened to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do apologize for the disturbances you received, as well as the issues you faced with wifi. We currently have not had many issues with wifi, however, we will check into this issue right away to make sure we do not have any issues going forward. If you have any availability to speak, I would love to discuss the issues you faced during your stay in further detail, as we would want to get those corrected immediately. I can be reached at kolt.munoz@intertatehotels.com. Thank you greatly for your review and I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kolt Munoz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is great. Friendly staff 24 x 7. Fancy, cool & stylish rooms. And a unique roof top bar (you can have a drink enjoying the Dallas skyline). I wish I could visit the Canvas soon. It was a fantastic experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Mardav19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoltMunoz8858, Director of Rooms at Canvas Hotel Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Greetings Mardav19,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us at Canvas Hotel Dallas! It is great to see that you enjoyed the room, staff and our rooftop bar Gallery! We hope to welcome you back to Canvas Hotel Dallas very soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Kolt Munoz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

I'm just another guy on the internet begging you to come and stay here. Absolutely outstanding. The rooms are all uniquely designed, huge, comfortable beds and bathroom area.

In particular, Larry & Leanne who work on the bar are both full of charisma and seem to have boundless knowledge of the local area. They're funny, welcoming and have an seemingly impossible knowledge of hospitality in genereal. What a wonderful place, furnished with excellent staff and a beautifully finished building. Many thanks guys - I'll find a reason to come back, for sure.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ElliottP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoltMunoz8858, Director of Rooms at Canvas Hotel Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Greetings ElliotP17,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your visit to Canvas Hotel Dallas! It is great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your trip and your interactions with Larry and Leann were amazing! Your kind words will be shared with both. Thank you for staying with us at Canvas Hotel Dallas and we hope to welcome you back very soon!


Yours in Hospitality,

Kolt Munoz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was absolutely amazing. The service at the front desk was great. They were warm and welcoming and helpful with any questions I had. The room was in great condition and absolutely fantastic. I was able to meet the manager Kolt Munoz, and he was great. Kolt was informative and an absolute joy to talk to. He seems to really care for the hotel and lives what he does. I highly recommend staying here if you travel to Dallas.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jnug83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoltMunoz8858, Director of Rooms at Canvas Hotel Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Greetings Jnug83,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Canvas Hotel Dallas! It was such a pleasure to meet you during your stay, and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Kolt Munoz
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews