We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nylo, Dallas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NYLO Dallas South Side
Ranked #42 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very nice hotel, super comfy bed, nice people at the reception. In November Roof Bar is empty during day - fantastic
Breakfast is good (real yogurt, not easy to find in US, toasts, etc) but quite expensive.
Convenient location.
As other mentioned: really thin walls

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika_17_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 600 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a really cool style and vibe to it. Loft style rooms that were a good size, with a comfortable bed and good pillows. Biggest complaint is the noise! You hear EVERYTHING! In the hallways, in the surrounding rooms and the outside street noise. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you are looking for a quiet relaxing evening in your room. The rooftop bar and pool area were really great. Amazing views. The staff I came into contact with were kind and courteous. Definitely a younger clientele who live it up into the wee hours at this hotel! Bring earplugs unless you can sleep through some serious noise! Otherwise a really cool place.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tgallimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our room was comfortable and clean. The rooftop bar was fun and the woman who waited on us was very friendly. The pool , firepit and view of the downtown skyline made the bar the highlight of the stay. We ate dinner at the bar and breakfast downstairs. The food was okay. Our waitress at breakfast was very pleasant. My only real complaint was that the housekeeper banged on our door at 8:14am. I'm usually on my way to work by that time, but when I'm on vacation, I like to sleep in. I have never had anyone at any hotel try to clean my room that early. She came back at nine and tried again. Seriously?

Room Tip: If you're in a room by the elevator, you can hear the "bell" when the elevator door op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKSooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

This stay was so relaxing & exciting... location is just perfect for dining,exploring & staying in. The piano in the lobby is exquisite & the bar & pool in the rooftop is mind blowing. The staff & clientèle is so eccentric & I just can't wait for the late spring to revisit

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsLisaDMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a true pleasure! This hotel and staff are wonderful. We stayed here to be near an event we needed to attend. We were so pleased with our room, the view, the roof top bar, the friendly and super helpful staff. Our room was huge! There was plenty of amenities, right down to a makeup mirror. If you have the opportunity, check this hotel out- you will NOT be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Wonderful accommodations-perfect for business and pleasure. Décor is gorgeous and staff are flexible and ensured that our needs were immediately met. Definitely worth staying right outside of the city-cab ride is easy to access and less than $10. Thank You!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayneOBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 206 in Dallas
6,941 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#10 of 206 in Dallas
1,087 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 206 in Dallas
2,078 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 206 in Dallas
4,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Dallas South Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Dallas South Side

Address: 1325 S Lamar St, Dallas, TX 75215-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $151 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NYLO Dallas South Side 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style in downtown Dallas at NYLO Dallas South Side - a boutique hotel designed with a passion for art, music, and the environment. Contemporary design blends seamlessly with the building's historic character, creating a unique and inspirational hotel that is also eco-friendly. Designed to LEED Gold status - NYLO Dallas South Side is one of the greenest hotels in the world. With green design, chic loft-style accommodations, the Terrace Bistro, and the rooftop SODA Bar and pool, NYLO Dallas South Side redefines the standard for a new generation of lifestyle hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your NYLO Dallas South Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing