We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NYLO Dallas South Side
Ranked #43 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We spent our anniversary weekend at the NYLO Dallas South Side. What a great hotel. The loft like rooms are unique with great views. The combination of historic and modern architecture creates an atmoshere that is very enjoyable.
The staff was great. The location is central, but not right in the middle of a crowded downtown.
I would absolutely recommend the NYLO for a weekend get away.

Room Tip: A room on the north side of the hotel has views of dowtown Dallas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas South Side, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Good Day Joel B,

Thank you for choosing NYLO Dallas South Side to host your anniversay weekend and for taking the time to post your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that your stay with us was wonderfully delightful. Please be assured that we have forward your kudos to the team!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if we can be of future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 611 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Thank you to the entire staff for providing great service this past weekend! We came in for the New Order show and your hotel did not disappoint. Thank you Michael for accommodating our early check in Friday and Teal for our Sunday late check out. All of your employees are ROCK Stars!! Jessie, Robert, Mr. Walter (The Flats), and everyone else that I unfortunately cannot remember by name! The hotel is a fine property that I would definitely recommend to others in the future!! The rooms were clean and crisp, the food was delicious, and SODA was super fun!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas South Side, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Good Day Elizabeth K,

Thank you for choosing NYLO Dallas South Side to host your most recent visit to downtown Dallas and for taking the time to post your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that your stay with us was wonderfully delightful. Please be assured that we have forward your kudos to the team!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if we can be of future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were in town for a show at the Gexa Energy Pavilion and picked the NYLO Dallas South Side based on the location, plus we wanted to stay somewhere that wasn't a major chain and where we had not stayed before.

Since everyone should love bullet points, I'll just list it all out, the good and the drawbacks..

The Good
- Location was great, and there's some good entertainment options within walking distance, and there's easy access to the interstate.
- The staff was great, and willing to help out whenever they could. They offered help on trying to find a parking space, and offered delivery menus after the kitchen closed.
- The rooftop bar definitely has one of the best views of downtown you'll find anywhere. I can see why people are flocking to there, even if they aren't staying at the hotel.
- The rooms are nice, and the high ceilings help to add to the spacious feel to them.

The Drawbacks
- Parking is terrible. Unfortunately there is no valet parking or designated parking and the hotel shares the parking with other businesses in the area. So on a night where the bars/clubs have shows going on, parking is... sparse at best. However, everyone that worked at the hotel tried to help us find a parking spot, so that has to count for something, right? I think so.
- Outside noise makes it difficult to sleep sometimes. We had a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor that was overlooking the Absinthe Lounge on Belleview st. And as expected, the street got lively around 2am-3am when people started to leave the club. I can sleep through just about anything, but my wife is not so lucky. This woke her up as the yelling and fighting carried on for an hour or more.

Overall, it's a pretty good place to stay, and if we we're going to be back in Dallas, I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Avoid getting a room on Belleview St. that overlooks Absinthe Lounge, or ask for a room on one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhoisLandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYLOManagement, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas South Side, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Greeting WhoisLandis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Yelp. We appreciate all your feedback - both the good and the "not-so-good". Our goal is to provide every guest with a comfortable, fun and defect free stay. We are continually working on perfecting some of our services and I assure you that we have forwarded your comments to the appropriate team to further look into.

We hope to see you again in the near future and always feel free to contact us directly if we can be of further service.

Kindest Regard,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My friends and I were part of hosting a bachelorette party for a friend and from the very start things went wrong! Our rooms were not ready at check in time and we ended up checking in an hour late and not to mention we still had to wait another 30 minutes for the connecting room to be ready once they provided keys for one of the rooms. This caused a delay in our plans and we ended up picking up the bachelorette girl late. During our wait we only got offered champagne but were not offered late check out for the inconvenience! After settleling in the rooms and as 10 girls started getting ready the connecting room power went out and we had to use 1 room, 1 bathroom to get ready. We then received 3 additional keys for 3 additional rooms but decided it was too late to move as we were already running late for dinner and it was provided to us as we were getting ready to leave for dinner. Once we returned to the hotel around 2am we went to the room and water started licking from the only room that we had power and then started pouring water in the room and had to leave the rooms. The hotel front desk then assisted us in moving to the 3 extra rooms however to our surprise when we went to those rooms they were not ready for people to sleep in as it had no sheets, blankets etc. We ended up in the hotel lobby for about 1 hour waiting and were told they only had 3 rooms available but it would not be enough for our party as no pull out beds! The rooms ended up being comped out and the front desk asked for all our names and contact info only! Horrible experience the bachelorette girl ended up going home and a couple of other people around 4am!! After our stay the General Manager did not bother to call each one of us to apologize for the hotels numerous mistakes and horrible experience we had. What good did it do that we provided them with our contact info?! I never had this happened to me! People pay to get good service but I have to say that they did try enough to fix the problems our to accomidate us the way we should have.

Room Tip: Dont get the room right below the pool level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brisia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas South Side, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Greetings Brisia M.,

I want to personally apologize to you and your friends and for the recent experience at NYLO Dallas South Side. I was made aware of the lighting issue and spoke with Liza regarding supplying 3 additional rooms.
It was never my intent to place you and your friends into incomplete rooms. The leak, we are working to ensure this does not happen again. We did not provide the service in which you and your friends deserved for such a memorable evening. I would like an opportunity to have you all back as my guest here at NYLO Dallas South Side.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you decide to give us a second chance to show you our true service culture.

All the best,
Kirk Richard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I just stayed here this past weekend, and the room was like I was in my own apartment.. The staff was super nice and if they didn't have what you needed they would go out of their way to get it for you. The downstairs bar was super hip and felt like you were in NYC... The upstairs terrace bar had great drinks and apps, and a great view of downtown Dallas and the sunset. The food was awsome for breakfast and lunch.. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay at a COOL n HIP hotel that is off the beaten path that is not far away from any of Dallas' fun restaurants and bars..

Erica H

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas South Side, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Good Day Erica H.,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback with NYLO Dallas South Side on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you had a wonderfully delightful stay. We are also happy to hear that you were able to visit us in both the Terrace Bistro & SODA Bar.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if you should ever need assistance.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I just stayed for buinsess at the Nylo Southside Dallas, and the room made me feel like I was in my own NYC loft. I highley recommend ayone who has to come to town for buisness or pleasure to stay there. The staff was amazing and very friendly the food was exellent, and the roof top bar and pool has the best view of the city skyline.

Alexander G.

Room Tip: I looked at two of the rooms, and they were both so open high celings and spacious that I have to sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maegan_NYLO, Public Relations Manager at NYLO Dallas South Side, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Greetings Alexander G,

Thank you for choosing NYLO Dallas South Side for your most recent visit to downtown Dallas, also thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that your stay with us was a delightful one and am glad that you loved our amenities and were able to enjoy them during your stay with us!

We hope to see you again in the near future, and always feel free to contact us directly if we can ever be of future service.

Stay Unique,
Maegan Smith
Social Media Manager
NYLO Hotels LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank RoosRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol L, Hotel Manager at NYLO Dallas South Side, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 207 in Dallas
7,270 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
The Adolphus
#19 of 207 in Dallas
2,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NYLO Dallas South Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NYLO Dallas South Side

Address: 1325 S Lamar St, Dallas, TX 75215-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 207 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: $145 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NYLO Dallas South Side 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style in downtown Dallas at NYLO Dallas South Side - a boutique hotel designed with a passion for art, music, and the environment. Contemporary design blends seamlessly with the building's historic character, creating a unique and inspirational hotel that is also eco-friendly. Designed to LEED Gold status - NYLO Dallas South Side is one of the greenest hotels in the world. With green design, chic loft-style accommodations, the Terrace Bistro, and the rooftop SODA Bar and pool, NYLO Dallas South Side redefines the standard for a new generation of lifestyle hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your NYLO Dallas South Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing