We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Garden @ the center”

Nasher Sculpture Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$10.00*
and up
Nasher Sculpture Center Admission
Ranked #18 of 229 things to do in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Raymond and Patsy Nasher Collection includes more than 300 sculptures by most of the 20th century's greatest talents, including Rodin, Calder, de Kooning, Giacometti, Matisse, Miró, Picasso and Serra.
Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Garden @ the center”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I really enjoyed the outdoor garden area, very beautiful.
you can stroll over to the Dallas museum afterwards, makes for a great evening.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TriniShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    180
    69
    18
    10
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great outdoor and indoor venue”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Different type of museum. Worth a trip. Dallas Museum of Art and The Crow Asian Museum are close too.

Helpful?
Thank wrightfamilyfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good pieces”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Nasher Sculpture Center was very interesting. It's a lot smaller than I expected, though with a huge variety of pieces, but very calming and a pretty day. We visited when the Neto pieces were on display which was lots of fun, but on a normal day it is probably more for artists, not just the everyday visitor.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SarahElizabeth1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
193 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Wonderful space...on a nice day”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

On a warm Saturday in April, this was a great spot to view some provocative sculptures while enjoying the weather. I cannot state that I was a fan of many of the works inside, but that is due to my lack of knowledge of that type of art rather than the obviously high quality of the work. My take away impression however will always be of the outdoor works that range from Rodin through Picasso all the way up to modern works...many of which will challenge you.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank timjstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always wonderful”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

always love visiting the Nasher! it's a go-to place for almost every trip I make to Dallas. the exhibits change frequently, it's a tranquil, beautiful place near the Dallas Museum and I enjoy the city park nearby

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MJ54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nasher Sculpture Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing