We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My stay at Dallas Marriott City Center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dallas Marriott City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dallas Marriott City Center
Ranked #35 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My stay at Dallas Marriott City Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here for a quick business trip. Great service. The guys at the front desk were really helpful, staff always smiling and room was large and very comfortable. Easy access to everything. Cowboys Stadium, Six Flags within 20 mins. Had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDNG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    173
    62
    24
    13
See reviews for
56
72
20
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I always stay at Marriotts so I am an elite member. This time, however, I booked with Amex and still was offered the Concierge service. The kids (age 9 and 13) loved to go up there and see the view and eat M&Ms. The breakfast was wonderful and the service was superb. We booked this hotel so we could visit downtown without driving. We did the URBAN ADVENTURE QUEST which was awesome. We visited the Grassy Knoll and had an easy jump off point to get to the GW Presidential library. We could not have asked for a better hotel. Thank you!!

Room Tip: We had a city view which was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABQgolfdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I took our daughter to Dallas to attend a Justin Bieber concert with our oldest son, Sean, who lives and work in downtown Dallas. This was his birthday present to her. He made all the arrangements, and he could not have done better. This hotel is the best location for any stay in Downtown Dallas! City transportation is only steps away, the staff was amazing as was the decor within the hotel itself. The room we had was very clean and inviting with a wonderful view of the downtown area. Shopping, eating, nite-life, all without having to leave the hotel!, however we did venture out. The shops and stores within this hotel are too numerous to name, trust me you will not be dissappointed. Most everything that you would want to do is only a short walk or drive away from the hotel. Already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hosea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a very nice Marriott located right on the DART line, which means getting around town is very easy. The rooms are huge, bathrooms are large, refrigerator in most rooms. The staff was helpful and always available. The hotel is attached to a retail area that has a few stores including Corner Bakery, Hallmark, Smoothie King, a coffee shop, newstand and some fast food. You can also walk through the enclosed bridge to the Sheraton across the street that also has a few small shops including a Pete's coffee shop. Taxi's are always available at the front desk and there are several areas that are easy to walk to. The staff provides a map and are happy to go over the route with you. There are many restaurants about 6 blocks away which is a short ride in a cab. You can walk to the convention center if it's not too hot. The concierge's lounge was large and well managed. The gym was also large, clean and up to date for a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tmag10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped in Dallas for the 4th of July and as usual, the Marriott properties do not disappoint. We requested a higher floor and were placed on the 15th floor. The concierge lounge was well stocked and the staff was extremely friendly. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Very clean and the extra pillows and towels requested were delivered promptly. The other staff we encountered were friendly and helpful as well. It is a good location for site seeing the downtown attractions. We have smaller children, 7 & 9 and they were a little disappointed there was not a pool. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel. Especially if having a pool is not an issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank type1mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I just spent the weekend at the hotel while visiting family in Dallas. We were on the 15th floor and it was very quiet and the room was beautiful and very clean and well stocked. We valet parked our car ($18.00 a day) which was cheaper than self park and you could go in and out. If you are interested in being close to the arts center and downtown this hotel is perfectly located and easy to get to. My husband is a frequent Marriott customer so we ate breakfast in the concierge lounge on one day and received points for the other two days. We did not use the restaurant. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rnfrtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed the week of July 4th for Jr. Girl USA Volleyball tournament, as one can imagine the hotel was full with lots of teenaged girls... but one would have not know. Rooms are very quiet, clean, and have plenty of space. The staff was great and the hotel never seemed busy... You can tell this was not their first rodeo, lol. Hotel is very close to DART (public train) which is very convenient. Hotel in minutes from Love airport which was great too... I recommend this hotel...

Room Tip: Hotel is connected to a market center that has several restaurants so you don't have to eat at h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
Sheraton Dallas Hotel
#39 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#17 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Westin Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Downtown Dallas
Hotel Indigo Dallas Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dallas Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas Marriott City Center

Property: Dallas Marriott City Center
Address: 650 N Pearl St, Dallas, TX 75201-2818
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Downtown Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#29 Business Hotel in Dallas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#40 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dallas Marriott City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas Marriott City Center is a gorgeous Downtown Dallas hotel offering luxurious accommodations and an ideal location in the vibrant Arts District. Enjoy world-class entertainment, fine dining and exclusive shopping at Neiman Marcus’ flagship store. Visitors will appreciate our location near the Nasher Sculpture Center, Plaza of the Americas and Petroleum Club. Back at the hotel, guests are treated to eye popping views of the Downtown skyline, and can experience the radiant energy of our well appointed guestrooms. We are equipped for weddings and events with 14 meeting rooms, including the Plaza Ballroom and the Atrium which offers a soaring 15-story space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Dallas Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Marriott City Hotel Dallas
Westin Hotel Dallas
Westin Hotel City Center
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing