We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to explore great restaurants”

Food Tours of America
Book In Advance
More Info
$77.94*
and up
Dallas' Uptown Food Tour
More Info
$77.94*
and up
Dallas Food and JFK History Tour
More Info
$63.87*
and up
Dallas' West Village Food Tour
Ranked #1 of 20 Food & Drink in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Fully Guided. Easy Walking. Multi-Stop. Food Tasting Sightseeing Experience. Enjoy amazing food while soaking up Dallas history on our food tasting and cultural walking tours. Come hungry, because on our Uptown Dallas tours our favorite restaurants serve up generous tasting plates. Our food tastings are enough for lunch! In addition to our sit-down restaurant tastings and entertaining Dallas commentary, some of our tours also feature several historic attractions unique to Uptown such as the McKinney Avenue antique trolleys. Uptown Dallas is just one mile north of downtown Dallas, minutes from most hotels and convention center. Tours operate daily. 2.5 to 3.5hr Tours. 5 - 7 minute walk in-between restaurants. We specialize in public tours and private group events. Tours often sell out, advance purchase required.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
1 review
“Great way to explore great restaurants”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

First time in Dallas. This was an awesome tour. Don't eat before because you will try plenty of resturants food and all of it was awesome. Get the tour with drinks. Jim was so knowledgeable and very nice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank airmilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Public Relations Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
As a first timer to Dallas, a Food Tour is a truly a great way to explore the city and visit new restaurants. So glad to hear you enjoyed the food as well as the drinks! Be sure to come back for another tour when it's your "second" time visiting Dallas!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    35
    10
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Jim showed us the best spots in the area!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our tour guide Jim (aka Meatloaf) was very knowledgeable of all things Dallas. We not only enjoyed delicious food at 4 top restaurants, we learned so much about the area! Jim also recommended other great places to check out in the Dallas.

I would highly recommend this tour, to locals and travelers alike!

Cheers

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LReeves88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Our fabulous tour guides really do know the "best spots" in Dallas, so whether you are a local or a visitor alike, there is so much to learn! Glad to hear you enjoyed the food at all our restaurants as well. Thanks for the 5-star recommendation and I will make sure "Meatloaf" knows what a great time you had on his tour!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dallas Food Tour”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great way to see the Uptown area of Dallas and experience new places to dine or hang out. Really enjoyed the tour guide. It was a plus that she lives in the area and is very knowledgeable of it's history. The food was great, and plentiful. Also getting to meet others on the tour was fun. I would highly recommend this for folks visiting Dallas and also for those living in the area that want to expand their bubble..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mresquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
You really seem to have gotten the full flavor of our Food Tours...great food at new restaurants, history of the Uptown area....and making new friends! It really is a fun way to explore the city for both locals and visitors alike. Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great Tour & Excellent Food”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

That was the best tour ever. Thank you Vanessa for explaining about the foods and restaurants. I recommend this.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sree201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the tour...particularly the food so much! Thanks for the 5-star recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to see West Village and learn more about the Dallas Area”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The wonderful weather made it most enjoyable, but Vannessa was the main attration. She is so energized by showing you a good time in her uptown area
the restaurants we sampled were fun and had a good variety. Her knowledge of the area was great.
Good way to spend an afternoon

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patbazley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa P, Guest Relations Manager at Food Tours of America, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Going on one of our Food Tours really is a great way to explore the West Village, learn about Dallas and enjoy a variety of local cuisine....all in an afternoon! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with Vanessa as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food Tours of America also viewed

 

Been to Food Tours of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing